UK results: Conservatives win majority

After 650 of 650 seats declared
UK results
Party Conservative Labour Scottish National Party Liberal Democrat Democratic Unionist Party Others
Seats 365 203 48 11 8 15
Change +47 -59 +13 -1 -2 +2


Parliamentary constituency



  1. Conservative
    Christopher Pincher
    • Votes: 30,542
    • Vote share %: 66.3
    • Vote share change: +5.3
  2. Labour
    Christopher Bain
    • Votes: 10,908
    • Vote share %: 23.7
    • Vote share change: -11.1
  3. Liberal Democrat
    Rob Wheway
    • Votes: 2,426
    • Vote share %: 5.3
    • Vote share change: +1.1
  4. Green
    Andrew Tilley
    • Votes: 935
    • Vote share %: 2.0
    • Vote share change: +2.0
  5. UKIP
    Robert Bilcliff
    • Votes: 814
    • Vote share %: 1.8
    • Vote share change: +1.8
  6. Independent
    John Wright
    • Votes: 431
    • Vote share %: 0.9
    • Vote share change: +0.9

Change compared with 2017


  • CON majority: 19,634
  • Registered voters: 71,580
  • % share:
  • Change since 2017: -1.7

Vote share

Party % share
Conservative 66.3%
Labour 23.7%
Liberal Democrat 5.3%
Green 2.0%
UKIP 1.8%
Independent 0.9%

Vote share change since 2017

  • Conservative +5.3 Gained
  • Green +2.0 Gained
  • UKIP +1.8 Gained
  • Liberal Democrat +1.1 Gained
  • Independent +0.9 Gained
  • Labour -11.1 Lost

Find a constituency

Find a constituency

Latest updates

Tamworth: Conservative hold

Christopher Pincher has been re-elected as the MP for Tamworth, with an increased majority.

The Conservative candidate beat Labour's Christopher Bain by 19,634 votes, 7,287 more votes than the majority at the 2017 election.

Rob Wheway of the Liberal Democrats came third and the Green Party's Andrew Tilley came fourth.

Voter turnout was down by 1.7 percentage points since the last general election.

More than 46,000 people, 64.3% of those eligible to vote, went to polling stations across the area on Thursday, in the first December general election since 1923.

Three of the six candidates, Andrew Tilley (Green), Robert Bilcliff (UKIP) and John Wright (independent) lost their £500 deposits after failing to win 5% of the vote.

This story was created using some automation.

BreakingResult: Conservative hold in Tamworth

Christopher Pincher has been re-elected as the Conservative MP for Tamworth with a majority 19,634.

Mr Pincher has been the town's MP since 2010.

'Cheers echoed' and a 'clockwork' election - local newspaper reaction

Allen Cook

BBC Local Live

The local elections are still the main talking point for our local newspapers.

The Tamworth Herald says "cheers bounded and echoed" through a sports hall as Christopher Pincher held his Tamworth seat.

Christopher Pincher after securing Tamworth
Tamworth Herald

While the Leek Post and Times reported that Karen Bradley was "honoured" to increase her majority in the Staffordshire Moorlands.

And the Burton Mail says Conservative Andrew Griffiths thanked the council for making the election "run like clockwork" after he held onto his seat.

Tory MP says Brexit 'can't be led by Corbyn and ramshackle coalition'

Allen Cook

BBC Local Live

Tamworth's re-elected Conservative MP says Brexit negotiations can't be led by Jeremy Corbyn and a "ramshackle" coalition.

Christopher Pincher
Conservative Party

Christopher Pincher held his seat with an increased majority over Labour and said afterwards his party was the most suitable to lead EU discussions.

People will say, at this critical moment for our country, that we need a strong government, capable of delivering a safe and successful Brexit. That government cannot be Jeremy Corbyn and his ramshackle brigade of the SNP, the Liberal Democrats, the Greens and Plaid."

Christopher PincherTamworth's re-elected Conservative MP

Tamworth: Conservative hold

Election result

General election: Candidates standing in Staffordshire

Last night the deadline closed for candidates hoping to win your vote at the general election on 8 June. Here's the full list of who's standing in Stafford, Stone, Staffordshire Moorlands, Tamworth and Cannock:


  • Jeremy Lefroy (Conservatives)
  • Tony Pearce (Greens)
  • Christine Tinker (Liberal Democrats)
  • David Williams (Labour)


  • Bill Cash (Conservatives)
  • Sam Hale (Labour)
  • Martin Lewis (Liberal Democrats)
  • Samantha Pancheri (Greens)
  • Edward Whitfield (UKIP)

Staffordshire Moorlands

  • Karen Bradley (Conservatives)
  • Henry Jebb (Liberal Democrats)
  • Dave Jones (Labour)
  • Nicholas Sheldon
  • Mike Shone (Greens)


  • Andrew Hammond (Labour)
  • Christopher Pincher (Conservatives)
  • Jenny Pinkett (Liberal Democrats)


  • Paul Gregory (UKIP)
  • Paul Dadge (Labour)
  • Nat Green (Liberal Democrats)
  • Amanda Milling (Conservatives)
  • Paul Woodhead (Greens)

General election 2017: How do I register to vote?

Don't get left outside on polling day. Here are details of what you need and where you need to go to register for the general election on 8 June:

The deadline to register is 22 May