UK results: Conservatives win majority

After 650 of 650 seats declared
UK results
Party Conservative Labour Scottish National Party Liberal Democrat Democratic Unionist Party Others
Seats 365 203 48 11 8 15
Change +47 -59 +13 -1 -2 +2


Parliamentary constituency



  1. Labour
    Bell Ribeiro-Addy
    • Votes: 30,976
    • Vote share %: 54.8
    • Vote share change: -13.7
  2. Liberal Democrat
    Helen Thompson
    • Votes: 13,286
    • Vote share %: 23.5
    • Vote share change: +17.0
  3. Conservative
    Rory O'Broin
    • Votes: 9,060
    • Vote share %: 16.0
    • Vote share change: -5.3
  4. Green
    Scott Ainslie
    • Votes: 2,567
    • Vote share %: 4.5
    • Vote share change: +1.5
  5. The Brexit Party
    Penelope Becker
    • Votes: 624
    • Vote share %: 1.1
    • Vote share change: +1.1

Change compared with 2017


  • LAB majority: 17,690
  • Registered voters: 84,788
  • % share:
  • Change since 2017: -4.3

Vote share

Party % share
Labour 54.8%
Liberal Democrat 23.5%
Conservative 16.0%
Green 4.5%
The Brexit Party 1.1%

Vote share change since 2017

  • Liberal Democrat +17.0 Gained
  • Green +1.5 Gained
  • The Brexit Party +1.1 Gained
  • Conservative -5.3 Lost
  • Labour -13.7 Lost

Find a constituency

Find a constituency

Latest updates

'Unexpected' Streatham attack caused delay in police response

Cressida Dick

The "unexpected" nature of the Streaham attack led to a delay in police response, Britain's most senior police officer said.

Responding to questions over how Sudesh Amman was able to stab two people while under close police surveillance, Metropolitan Police Commissioner Cressida Dick said such operations are not "man-to-man marking".

Speaking in general about the tactics used, she told the London Assembly Police and Crime Committee: "They are conducting covert surveillance, so they are not of course providing man-to-man marking. They are there covertly and that is a deliberate thing.

"It is inevitable that there could be a time delay before somebody totally unexpectedly does something."

She added: "I wish I could assure the public that everybody who poses a risk on the streets could be subject to some sort of thing that would stop them being able to stab anybody ever, but it is clearly not possible

Streatham: Labour hold

Bell Ribeiro-Addy has been elected MP for Streatham, meaning that the Labour Party holds the seat with a decreased majority.

The new MP beat Liberal Democrat Helen Thompson by 17,690 votes. This was less than three quarters Chuka Umunna’s 26,285 vote majority in the 2017 general election.

Rory O'Broin of the Conservative Party came third and the Green Party's Scott Ainslie came fourth.

Voter turnout was down by 4.3 percentage points since the last general election.

Nearly 57,000 people, roughly two-thirds of those eligible to vote, went to polling stations across the area on Thursday, in the first December general election since 1923.

Two of the five candidates, Scott Ainslie (Green) and Penelope Becker (the Brexit Party) lost their £500 deposits after failing to win 5% of the vote.

This story was created using some automation.

Streatham: Labour hold

Result graphic

General election 2017: How do I register to vote?

Don't get left outside on polling day. Here are details of what you need and where you need to go to register for the general election on 8 June:

The deadline to register is 22 May