UK results: Conservatives win majority

After 650 of 650 seats declared
UK results
Party Conservative Labour Scottish National Party Liberal Democrat Democratic Unionist Party Others
Seats 365 203 48 11 8 15
Change +47 -59 +13 -1 -2 +2


Parliamentary constituency



  1. Conservative
    Laura Trott
    • Votes: 30,932
    • Vote share %: 60.7
    • Vote share change: -3.0
  2. Liberal Democrat
    Gareth Willis
    • Votes: 10,114
    • Vote share %: 19.8
    • Vote share change: +11.5
  3. Labour
    Seamus McCauley
    • Votes: 6,946
    • Vote share %: 13.6
    • Vote share change: -7.3
  4. Green
    Paul Wharton
    • Votes: 1,974
    • Vote share %: 3.9
    • Vote share change: +0.6
  5. Independent
    Paulette Furse
    • Votes: 695
    • Vote share %: 1.4
    • Vote share change: +1.4
  6. Libertarian
    Sean Finch
    • Votes: 295
    • Vote share %: 0.6
    • Vote share change: +0.6

Change compared with 2017


  • CON majority: 20,818
  • Registered voters: 71,777
  • % share:
  • Change since 2017: -0.6

Vote share

Party % share
Conservative 60.7%
Liberal Democrat 19.8%
Labour 13.6%
Green 3.9%
Independent 1.4%
Libertarian 0.6%

Vote share change since 2017

  • Liberal Democrat +11.5 Gained
  • Independent +1.4 Gained
  • Green +0.6 Gained
  • Libertarian +0.6 Gained
  • Conservative -3.0 Lost
  • Labour -7.3 Lost

Find a constituency

Find a constituency

Latest updates

Coronavirus: Brands Hatch events 'to go ahead'

Brands Hatch
Getty Images

Brands Hatch motor racing circuit said it is hopeful its events will go ahead as planned this year despite coronavirus.

A spokesman said: "Evidence suggests that sport events are not a major contributory factor in the spread of viruses, and the UK government has made it clear that there is no justification to postpone or cancel sporting events as things stand."

He said if a race meeting is postponed because of coronavirus all tickets will be valid for the rescheduled event, or, if customers are unable to make that rescheduled date, a refund will be given.

If any events are cancelled, customers will automatically get a refund.

"Fans should continue to book tickets with total confidence," the spokesman said.

Sevenoaks: Conservative hold

Laura Trott has been elected MP for Sevenoaks, meaning that the Conservative Party holds the seat with a decreased majority.

The new MP beat Liberal Democrat Gareth Willis by 20,818 votes. This was fewer than Michael Fallon’s 21,917 vote majority in the 2017 general election.

Seamus McCauley of the Labour Party came third and the Green Party's Paul Wharton came fourth.

Voter turnout was down by 0.6 percentage points since the last general election.

Nearly 51,000 people, 71% of those eligible to vote, went to polling stations across the area on Thursday, in the first December general election since 1923.

Three of the six candidates, Paul Wharton (Green), Paulette Furse (independent) and Sean Finch (Libertarian) lost their £500 deposits after failing to win 5% of the vote.

This story was created using some automation.

SEVENOAKS RESULT: Conservative hold

Laura Trott, a former adviser to David Cameron, takes over from the retiring Sir Michael Fallon as MP for Sevenoaks, with a slightly decreased majority.

Sevenoaks result

Sevenoaks: Conservative hold

Result graphic

General election 2017: How do I register to vote?

Don't get left outside on polling day. Here are details of what you need and where you need to go to register for the general election on 8 June:  

The deadline to register is 22 May