UK results
Party Conservative Labour Scottish National Party Liberal Democrat Democratic Unionist Party Others
Seats 318 262 35 12 10 13
Change −13 +30 −21 +4 +2 −2
UK Results

After 650 of 650 seats


Parliamentary constituency


General Election 2017 results
Party Votes % Net percentage change in seats



Stuart Andrew Votes 25,550 header_vote_share 47.4 Net percentage change in seats +0.9



Ian McCargo Votes 25,219 header_vote_share 46.7 Net percentage change in seats +9.2


Liberal Democrat

Allen Nixon Votes 1,761 header_vote_share 3.3 Net percentage change in seats -0.5


The Yorkshire Party

Bob Buxton Votes 1,138 header_vote_share 2.1 Net percentage change in seats +2.1



Michael Wharton Votes 291 header_vote_share 0.5 Net percentage change in seats +0.5

Turnout and CON majority

CON majority




Vote share

Party %
Conservative 47.4
Labour 46.7
Liberal Democrat 3.3
The Yorkshire Party 2.1
Independent 0.5

Vote share change since 2015

The Yorkshire Party
Liberal Democrat

Latest updates

Honorary degree for Ed Balls

Ed Balls is to be given an honorary degree by the University of East Anglia (UEA).

Norwich-born Ed, a former Labour MP and Shadow Chancellor, is chairman of Norwich City Football Club and a visiting professor to the Policy Institute at King's College, London.

Recently he was a contestant on BBC's Strictly Come Dancing.

Ed Balls & Katya Jones Salsa to Gangnam Style.

Mr Balls is one a number of people that will be recognised with honorary degrees at the UEA's graduation ceremonies in July.

'Government must change': West Yorkshire MP, Stuart Andrew

Prime Minister Theresa May is due to meet Conservative MPs to set out her case for being allowed to stay in Downing Street.

If she does, West Yorkshire Conservative MP Stuart Andrew says she "must start listening to her backbenchers".

The Pudsey MP, who held on to his seat by just 339 votes, says crucial messages about voters' concerns aren't getting through to Downing Street:

'Serious questions' for Conservatives - Pudsey MP

Conservative Stuart Andrew has held onto his Pudsey and Horsforth seat, but by a much reduced majority of 331, with labour gaining in the constituency by 9.2%.

Stuart Andrew
Stuart Andrew/Twitter

A recount was held, the returned MP said "it has been a very tense night" but called it a "disappointing night" for the party as a whole.

In an interview on BBC Radio Leeds he said that the party now has some "serious messages from the public to think about."

We've got some serious questions to ask ourselves as a party. There were certain things about the campaign that weren't effective."

Stuart AndrewMP for Pudsey, Horsforth and Aireborough

Pudsey: Conservative hold

Election graphic

All smiles in Leeds for two Conservative candidates

Conservative Andrea Jenkyns increased her majority in marginal Morley and Outwood.

Stuart Andrew, Conservative MP for Pudsey, saw his majority cut to just over 300.

View more on twitter

Bit of advice for future MPs

James Vincent

Reporter BBC Look North

Spotted this on the wall of Leeds Town Hall good advice for our future MPs perhaps!

Leeds Town Hall

General election 2017: How do I register to vote?

Don't get left outside on polling day. Here are details of what you need and where you need to go to register for the general election on 8 June:

The deadline to register is 22 May


, with candidate Stuart Andrew
, have the following results:
  • 23,637 total votes taken.
  • 46.4% share of the total vote
  • +8.0% change in share of the votes
, with candidate Jamie Hanley
, have the following results:
  • 19,136 total votes taken.
  • 37.6% share of the total vote
  • +2.5% change in share of the votes
, with candidate Roger Tattersall
, have the following results:
  • 4,689 total votes taken.
  • 9.2% share of the total vote
  • +6.7% change in share of the votes
Liberal Democrat
, with candidate Ryk Downes
, have the following results:
  • 1,926 total votes taken.
  • 3.8% share of the total vote
  • -17.0% change in share of the votes
Green Party
, with candidate Claire Allen
, have the following results:
  • 1,539 total votes taken.
  • 3.0% share of the total vote
  • +3.0% change in share of the votes

Change compared with 2010

Back to top