UK results: Conservatives win majority

After 650 of 650 seats declared
UK results
Party Conservative Labour Scottish National Party Liberal Democrat Democratic Unionist Party Others
Seats 365 203 48 11 8 15
Change +47 -59 +13 -1 -2 +2

Dulwich & West Norwood

Parliamentary constituency



  1. Labour
    Helen Hayes
    • Votes: 36,521
    • Vote share %: 65.5
    • Vote share change: -4.2
  2. Green
    Jonathan Bartley
    • Votes: 9,211
    • Vote share %: 16.5
    • Vote share change: +14.0
  3. Conservative
    Jane Lyons
    • Votes: 9,160
    • Vote share %: 16.4
    • Vote share change: -3.1
  4. The Brexit Party
    Julia Stephenson
    • Votes: 571
    • Vote share %: 1.0
    • Vote share change: +1.0
  5. Christian Peoples Alliance
    Anthony Hodgson
    • Votes: 242
    • Vote share %: 0.4
    • Vote share change: +0.4
  6. UKIP
    John Plume
    • Votes: 73
    • Vote share %: 0.1
    • Vote share change: +0.1

Change compared with 2017


  • LAB majority: 27,310
  • Registered voters: 80,331
  • % share:
  • Change since 2017: -2.6

Vote share

Party % share
Labour 65.5%
Green 16.5%
Conservative 16.4%
The Brexit Party 1.0%
Christian Peoples Alliance 0.4%
UKIP 0.1%

Vote share change since 2017

  • Green +14.0 Gained
  • The Brexit Party +1.0 Gained
  • Christian Peoples Alliance +0.4 Gained
  • UKIP +0.1 Gained
  • Conservative -3.1 Lost
  • Labour -4.2 Lost

Find a constituency

Find a constituency

Latest updates

Dulwich & West Norwood: Labour hold

Helen Hayes has been re-elected as the MP for Dulwich & West Norwood.

The Labour candidate beat the Green Party's Jonathan Bartley by 27,310 votes, 846 votes less than the majority at the 2017 election.

Jane Lyons of the Conservative Party came third and the Brexit Party's Julia Stephenson came fourth.

Voter turnout was down by 6.1 percentage points since the last general election.

Nearly 56,000 people, roughly two-thirds of those eligible to vote, went to polling stations across the area on Thursday, in the first December general election since 1923.

Three of the six candidates, Julia Stephenson (The Brexit Party), Anthony Hodgson (Christian Peoples Alliance) and John Plume (UKIP) lost their £500 deposits after failing to win 5% of the vote.

This story was created using some automation.

Health centre named after Dame Tessa Jowell

The new NHS health centre in Dulwich will be named in memory of the area’s former MP, Dame Tessa Jowell, following the outcome of a public vote.

People in Dulwich and south Southwark were asked to vote for their favourite name from a shortlist of six, with the majority deciding that the health centre should commemorate the former MP for Dulwich and West Norwood.

Dame Tessa, who died in May 2018, campaigned for more than 20 years for a new health centre on the Dulwich Community Hospital site.

She also campaigned successfully for more cancer treatments to be made available through the NHS, during her own treatment for brain cancer.

The Tessa Jowell Health Centre will open in spring 2020, with an official opening ceremony taking place later in the year.

Tessa Jowell Health Centre

David Mills, Dame Tessa’s husband, said: “Tessa was deeply committed to improving the health and wellbeing of the people she represented in south-east London and a new health centre in Dulwich was a project very close to her heart.

“Our family is thrilled and very touched that the health centre is to be named in Tessa’s memory. We are enormously grateful to people in Dulwich and south Southwark for this lovely gesture.”

Dulwich & West Norwood: Labour hold

Dulwich & West Norwood

General election 2017: How do I register to vote?

Don't get left outside on polling day. Here are details of what you need and where you need to go to register for the general election on 8 June:

The deadline to register is 22 May