UK results
Party Conservative Labour Scottish National Party Liberal Democrat Democratic Unionist Party Others
Seats 318 262 35 12 10 13
Change −13 +30 −21 +4 +2 −2
UK Results

After 650 of 650 seats


Parliamentary constituency


General Election 2017 results
Party Votes % Net percentage change in seats



David Lidington Votes 32,313 header_vote_share 55.0 Net percentage change in seats +4.3



Mark Bateman Votes 17,617 header_vote_share 30.0 Net percentage change in seats +14.8


Liberal Democrat

Steven Lambert Votes 5,660 header_vote_share 9.6 Net percentage change in seats -1.0



Vijay Srao Votes 1,296 header_vote_share 2.2 Net percentage change in seats -17.5


Green Party

Coral Simpson Votes 1,237 header_vote_share 2.1 Net percentage change in seats -1.7



Kyle Michael Votes 620 header_vote_share 1.1 Net percentage change in seats +1.1

Turnout and CON majority

CON majority




Vote share

Party %
Conservative 55.0
Labour 30.0
Liberal Democrat 9.6
UKIP 2.2
Green Party 2.1
Independent 1.1

Vote share change since 2015

Liberal Democrat
Green Party

Latest updates

Carillion collapse raises job fears

The construction giant Carillion has gone into liquidation this morning.

The company is a contractor for the planned HS2 railway line through Buckinghamshire, the East West line and the electrification of the Midland Mainline north of Bedford.

Carillion crane
Getty Images

The firm - which employs 20,000 people in the UK - has debts of £1.5bn.

The Cabinet Office minister and MP for Aylesbury, David Lidington, said the government will do all it can to protect the company's workers.

"The first priority, and the one that I've asked all ministers and all officials to concentrate on is actually ensuring that public services continue," he said.

"So the message to workers is come into work today, there's important work to be done.

"As we go forward, some services will be taken in-house [and] some services will go out to alternative contractors in a manged, orderly fashion."

At the scene: Cordon in place

Phil Shepka

BBC News

I've just arrived in the Waddesdon area, and this is the scene at the edge of a police cordon near the site of today's reported mid-air crash.

Officers aren't letting anyone much closer to the scene than this.


Aylesbury crematorium protesters oppose new plans

Protesters fighting plans for a crematorium on land near Aylesbury are preparing to oppose the latest plans submitted by developers.

Work on the Watermead Crematorium site had already started when a High Court judge quashed the planning permission.

"It's just in the wrong place," Sue Severn, chair of the Watermead Parish Council told BBC Three Counties Radio.

"Most crematoria are hidden away from sight with lovely rolling hills; it helps give the bereaved some peace as well."

A decision on the new plans could be made by December.

Aylesbury: Conservative hold

Result graphic

Result in: Conservatives hold Aylesbury

Katy Lewis

BBC Local Live

David Lidington has been a Conservative MP since 1992 and is set to be for a while longer, as he has held on to his Aylesbury seat with 32,313 votes - a majority of 14,696. He got 4,230 more votes than in 2015, with turnout up 2.42%.


Here is the breakdown:

David Lidington: (Con) 32,313

Mark Bateman: (Lab) 17,617

Steven Lambert: (LD) 5,660

Vijay Srao: (UKIP) 1,296

Coral Simpson: (Green) 1,237

Kyle Michael: (Ind) 620

BreakingConservatives hold Aylesbury

David Lidington (Con) holds his Aylesbury seat.


Could this be the main casualty of the night?

Mark Bateman, the Labour candidate in Aylesbury, is now on antibiotics after being bitten by a dog on a doorstep.

Mark Bateman and his bite

Aylesbury: Constituency analysis

Andy Holmes

BBC Three Counties Radio political reporter

David Lidington has been the MP for Aylesbury for 25 years and, with a majority of more than 17,000 in a seat that’s been Tory since 1924, it’s hard to see that changing tonight.

In fact, the Independent candidate Kyle Michael has unsuccessfully tried to get all opposition parties to stand together in a combined fight against him, so we’ve seen UKIP, the Lib Dems, the Greens and Mr Michael all standing against Mr Lidington.

David Lidington
Conservative Party

In 2015, UKIP was a distant second in a town that it had performed well in at the 2013 local elections, but having lost all its seats in the latest county council elections, it may struggle to do that this time.

Before 2015, the Lib Dems had been the main Tory opposition, finishing second to Mr Lidington in all the previous elections where he’s stood in the town.

County council election: Bad time for UKIP

Andy Holmes

BBC Three Counties Radio political reporter

In the 2013 elections UKIP and Aylesbury was one of the big stories, as they gained five seats in the town to become the official opposition party in Buckinghamshire.

Four years later, the remaining three UKIP councillors have lost their seats.

Leader Andy Huxley and Chris and Brian Adams have been defeated - plus Phil Gomm who went Independent in 2015 but stood again for UKIP this time.

Paul Irwin, who also crossed the floor from UKIP in 2015, has retained his seat in Stone and Waddesdon for the Conservatives.



, with candidate David Lidington
, have the following results:
  • 28,083 total votes taken.
  • 50.7% share of the total vote
  • -1.5% change in share of the votes
, with candidate Chris Adams
, have the following results:
  • 10,925 total votes taken.
  • 19.7% share of the total vote
  • +12.9% change in share of the votes
, with candidate William Cass
, have the following results:
  • 8,391 total votes taken.
  • 15.1% share of the total vote
  • +2.5% change in share of the votes
Liberal Democrat
, with candidate Steven Lambert
, have the following results:
  • 5,885 total votes taken.
  • 10.6% share of the total vote
  • -17.8% change in share of the votes
Green Party
, with candidate David Lyons
, have the following results:
  • 2,135 total votes taken.
  • 3.9% share of the total vote
  • +3.9% change in share of the votes

Change compared with 2010

Back to top