UK results: Conservatives win majority

After 650 of 650 seats declared
UK results
Party Conservative Labour Scottish National Party Liberal Democrat Democratic Unionist Party Others
Seats 365 203 48 11 8 15
Change +47 -59 +13 -1 -2 +2


Parliamentary constituency



  1. Conservative
    Damian Green
    • Votes: 37,270
    • Vote share %: 62.1
    • Vote share change: +3.1
  2. Labour
    Dara Farrell
    • Votes: 13,241
    • Vote share %: 22.0
    • Vote share change: -7.7
  3. Liberal Democrat
    Adrian Gee-Turner
    • Votes: 6,048
    • Vote share %: 10.1
    • Vote share change: +4.9
  4. Green
    Mandy Rossi
    • Votes: 2,638
    • Vote share %: 4.4
    • Vote share change: +2.1
  5. Independent
    Susannah De Sanvil
    • Votes: 862
    • Vote share %: 1.4
    • Vote share change: +1.4

Change compared with 2017


  • CON majority: 24,029
  • Registered voters: 89,553
  • % share:
  • Change since 2017: -1.5

Vote share

Party % share
Conservative 62.1%
Labour 22.0%
Liberal Democrat 10.1%
Green 4.4%
Independent 1.4%

Vote share change since 2017

  • Liberal Democrat +4.9 Gained
  • Conservative +3.1 Gained
  • Green +2.1 Gained
  • Independent +1.4 Gained
  • Labour -7.7 Lost

Find a constituency

Find a constituency

Latest updates

Ashford: Conservative hold

Damian Green has been re-elected as the MP for Ashford, with an increased majority.

The Conservative candidate beat Labour's Dara Farrell by 24,029 votes, 6,551 more votes than the majority at the 2017 election.

Adrian Gee-Turner of the Liberal Democrats came third and the Green Party's Mandy Rossi came fourth.

Voter turnout was down by 1.5 percentage points since the last general election.

More than 60,000 people, roughly two-thirds of those eligible to vote, went to polling stations across the area on Thursday, in the first December general election since 1923.

Two of the five candidates, Mandy Rossi (Green) and Susannah De Sanvil (independent) lost their £500 deposits after failing to win 5% of the vote.

This story was created using some automation.

BreakingASHFORD RESULT: Conservative hold

Former minister Damian Green has held onto his mid-Kent seat, with a much increased majority.

Ashford result

Profile: Ashford

Ashford is expected to declare at about 04:00 GMT.

It’s a seat the Conservatives have held almost continuously since its creation in 1885, and with no Brexit Party or UKIP candidates, not to mention a swing of nearly 15% required for Labour to win, it’s unlikely that Damian Green will be out of a job by Friday morning.

The former minister is a close friend of Theresa May, and was effectively her deputy during her time as Prime Minister. He was also a leading member of the Remain campaign during the 2016 Referendum.

Damian Green
Damian Green is a close friend of Theresa May

Ashford: Conservative hold

Election Graphic

General election 2017: How do I register to vote?

Don't get left outside on polling day. Here are details of what you need and where you need to go to register for the general election on 8 June:  

The deadline to register is 22 May