Got a TV Licence?

You need one to watch live TV on any channel or device, and BBC programmes on iPlayer. It’s the law.

Find out more
I don’t have a TV Licence.

Live Reporting

All times stated are UK

Get involved

  1. That's all folks, goodnight

    NI Assembly election

    Well it's been a long, but very exciting, day here on our election results live page. All 90 seats have now been filled.


    There'll be another live page tomorrow with a round-up of reaction from 09:00. Meantime, we're off to get some well-deserved sleep. Goodnight. 💤😴

  2. The last line-up for #AE17

    Belfast South

  3. That's it!

    Belfast South

    Clare Bailey wins the last seat in the 2017 Northern Ireland Assembly election.

  4. Breaking their own record

    Belfast South

    May 2016 declaration was at 02:14am, March 2017 ??

  5. And still the wait goes on...

    Belfast South

  6. Ulster Unionists or Greens for final seat?

    Belfast South

  7. Who will clinch the 90th seat?

    Belfast South

  8. It's official - another seat for the DUP

    Belfast South

  9. Little bit of history

    It's amazing what you find in the newsroom in the wee small hours...when you are trying to stay awake.

    Assembly bible
  10. ... and waiting

    Belfast South

  11. Christopher Stalford retains seat

    Belfast South

  12. Emma Little Pengelly has been eliminated

    Belfast South

    Emma Little Pengelly
  13. And then there were two

    Belfast South

    So, it's down to the last two seats and there's three contenders: Christopher Stalford, DUP, Claire Bailey of the Green Party and Ulster Unionist Michael Henderson.

  14. Emma Little-Pengelly concedes defeat

    Belfast South

  15. Here's your East Londonderry line-up

    East Londonderry