Oscars 2018: The winners and nominees in full

The Shape of Water cast and crew accepting the award for best pictureImage source, Reuters
Image caption,
The Shape of Water cast and crew accepting the award for best picture

This year's Oscars have been handed out in Hollywood at the 90th annual Academy Awards. Find out who won, and who else was nominated.

Best picture

  • Winner: The Shape of Water
  • Call Me By Your Name
  • Darkest Hour
  • Dunkirk
  • Get Out
  • Lady Bird
  • Phantom Thread
  • The Post
  • Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Best actress

  • Winner: Frances McDormand - Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri
  • Sally Hawkins - The Shape of Water
  • Margot Robbie - I, Tonya
  • Saoirse Ronan - Lady Bird
  • Meryl Streep - The Post

Best actor

  • Winner: Gary Oldman - Darkest Hour
  • Timothee Chalamet - Call Me By Your Name
  • Daniel Day-Lewis - Phantom Thread
  • Daniel Kaluuya - Get Out
  • Denzel Washington - Roman J Israel, Esq
Image source, Getty Images
Image caption,
Allison Janney won best supporting actress for I, Tonya

Best supporting actress

  • Winner: Allison Janney - I, Tonya
  • Mary J Blige - Mudbound
  • Lesley Manville - Phantom Thread
  • Laurie Metcalf - Lady Bird
  • Octavia Spencer - The Shape of Water

Best supporting actor

  • Winner: Sam Rockwell - Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri
  • Willem Dafoe - The Florida Project
  • Woody Harrelson - Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri
  • Richard Jenkins - The Shape of Water
  • Christopher Plummer - All the Money in the World

Best director

  • Winner: The Shape of Water - Guillermo Del Toro
  • Dunkirk - Christopher Nolan
  • Get Out - Jordan Peele
  • Lady Bird - Greta Gerwig
  • Phantom Thread - Paul Thomas Anderson

More on the Oscars:

Best adapted screenplay

  • Winner: Call Me By Your Name - screenplay by James Ivory
  • The Disaster Artist - screenplay by Scott Neustadter & Michael H Weber
  • Logan - screenplay by Scott Frank & James Mangold and Michael Green; story by James Mangold
  • Molly's Game - written for the screen by Aaron Sorkin
  • Mudbound - screenplay by Virgil Williams and Dee Rees

Best original screenplay

  • Winner: Get Out - written by Jordan Peele
  • The Big Sick - written by Emily V Gordon & Kumail Nanjiani
  • Lady Bird - written by Greta Gerwig
  • The Shape of Water - screenplay by Guillermo del Toro & Vanessa Taylor; story by Guillermo del Toro
  • Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri - written by Martin McDonagh

Best foreign language film

  • Winner: A Fantastic Woman (Chile)
  • The Insult (Lebanon)
  • Loveless (Russia)
  • On Body and Soul (Hungary)
  • The Square (Sweden)

Best original song

  • Winner: Remember Me - Coco (Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez)
  • Mighty River - Mudbound (Mary J Blige, Raphael Saadiq & Taura Stinson)
  • The Mystery of Love - Call Me By Your Name (Sufjan Stevens)
  • Stand Up for Something - Marshall (Common & Diane Warren)
  • This Is Me - The Greatest Showman (Benji Pasek & Justin Paul)

Best original score

  • Winner: The Shape of Water - Alexandre Desplat
  • Dunkirk - Hans Zimmer
  • Phantom Thread - Jonny Greenwood
  • Star Wars: The Last Jedi - John Williams
  • Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri - Carter Burwell

Best animated feature

  • Winner: Coco
  • The Boss Baby
  • The Breadwinner
  • Ferdinand
  • Loving Vincent

Best documentary feature

  • Winner: Icarus
  • Abacus
  • Faces Places
  • Last Men in Aleppo
  • Strong Island

Best cinematography

  • Winner: Blade Runner 2049 - Roger Deakins
  • Darkest Hour - Bruno Delbonnel
  • Dunkirk - Hoyte van Hoytema
  • Mudbound - Rachel Morrison
  • The Shape of Water - Dan Laustsen

Best costume design

  • Winner: Phantom Thread - Mark Bridges
  • Beauty and the Beast - Jacqueline Durran
  • Darkest Hour - Jacqueline Durran
  • The Shape of Water - Luis Sequeira
  • Victoria and Abdul - Consolata Boyle

Best make-up and hairstyling

  • Winner: Darkest Hour - Kazuhiro Tsuji, David Malinowski & Lucy Sibbick
  • Victoria and Abdul - Daniel Phillips & Lou Sheppard
  • Wonder - Arjen Tuiten

Best production design

  • Winner: The Shape of Water - production design by Paul Denham Austerberry; set decoration by Shane Vieau and Jeff Melvin
  • Beauty and the Beast - production design by Sarah Greenwood; set decoration by Katie Spencer
  • Blade Runner 2049 - production design by Dennis Gassner; set decoration by Alessandra Querzola
  • Darkest Hour - production design by Sarah Greenwood; set decoration by Katie Spencer
  • Dunkirk - production design by Nathan Crowley; set decoration by Gary Fettis

Best visual effects

  • Winner: Blade Runner 2049 - John Nelson, Gerd Nefzer, Paul Lambert & Richard R Hoover
  • Guardian of the Galaxy Vol 2 - Christopher Townsend, Guy Williams, Jonathan Fawkner & Dan Sudick
  • Kong: Skull Island - Stephen Rosenbaum, Jeff White, Scott Benza & Mike Meinardus
  • Star Wars: The Last Jedi - Ben Morris, Mike Mulholland, Neal Scanlan & Chris Corbould
  • War for the Planet of the Apes - Joe Letteri, Daniel Barrett, Dan Lemmon & Joel Whist

Best film editing

  • Winner: Dunkirk - Lee Smith
  • Baby Driver - Paul Machliss & Jonathan Amos
  • I, Tonya - Tatiana S Riegel
  • The Shape of Water - Sidney Wolinsky
  • Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri - Jon Gregory

Best sound editing

  • Winner: Dunkirk - Richard King and Alex Gibson
  • Baby Driver - Julian Slater
  • Blade Runner 2049 - Mark Mangini and Theo Green
  • The Shape of Water - Nathan Robitaille and Nelson Ferreira
  • Star Wars: The Last Jedi - Matthew Wood and Ren Klyce

Best sound mixing

  • Winner: Dunkirk - Mark Weingarten, Gregg Landaker and Gary A Rizzo
  • Baby Driver - Julian Slater, Tim Cavagin and Mary H Ellis
  • Blade Runner 2049 - Ron Bartlett, Doug Hemphill and Mac Ruth
  • The Shape of Water - Christian Cooke, Brad Zoern and Glen Gauthier
  • Star Wars: The Last Jedi - David Parker, Michael Semanick, Ren Klyce and Stuart Wilson

Best animated short

  • Winner: Dear Basketball
  • Garden Party
  • Lou
  • Negative Space
  • Revolting Rhymes

Best live action short

  • Winner: The Silent Child
  • DeKalb Elementary
  • The Eleven O'Clock
  • My Nephew Emmet
  • Watu Wote/All of Us

Best documentary short

  • Winner: Heaven Is a Traffic Jam on the 405
  • Edith + Eddie
  • Heroin(e)
  • Knife Skills
  • Traffic Stop

Follow us on Facebook, on Twitter @BBCNewsEnts, or on Instagram at bbcnewsents. If you have a story suggestion email entertainment.news@bbc.co.uk.

Related Internet Links

The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites.