Entertainment & Arts

SAG Awards 2014: Winners in full

The cast of American Hustle with their SAG Awards Image copyright AFP
Image caption The cast of American Hustle with their SAG Awards

The winners of the 20th annual Screen Actors Guild Awards (SAG) have been announced in Los Angeles, with American Hustle, Dallas Buyers Club and Modern Family among the main recipients.

Here is a list of the winners in both the film and television categories. Details of the stunt categories are available on the SAG website.

Film categories

Best actor

Winner: Matthew McConaughey, Dallas Buyers Club

Bruce Dern, Nebraska

Chiwetel Ejiofor, 12 Years A Slave

Tom Hanks, Captain Phillips

Forest Whitaker, The Butler

Best actress

Image copyright Reuters

Winner: Cate Blanchett, Blue Jasmine

Sandra Bullock, Gravity

Judi Dench, Philomena

Meryl Streep, August: Osage County

Emma Thompson, Saving Mr Banks

Best supporting actress

Winner: Lupita Ngong'o, 12 Years A Slave

Jennifer Lawrence, American Hustle

Julia Roberts, August: Osage County

June Squibb, Nebraska

Oprah Winfrey, The Butler

Best supporting actor

Image copyright AFP

Winner: Jared Leto, Dallas Buyers Club

Barkhad Abdi, Captain Phillips

Daniel Bruhl, Rush

Michael Fassbender, 12 Years A Slave

James Gandolfini, Enough Said

Outstanding performance by a cast

Winner: American Hustle

12 Years A Slave

August: Osage County

Dallas Buyers Club

The Butler

Television categories

Best actor (drama)

Winner: Bryan Cranston, Breaking Bad

Steve Buscemi, Boardwalk Empire

Jeff Daniels, The Newsroom

Peter Dinklage, Game of Thrones

Kevin Spacey, House of Cards

Best actress (drama)

Image copyright ITV

Winner: Maggie Smith, Downton Abbey

Claire Danes, Homeland

Anna Gunn, Breaking Bad

Jessica Lange, American Horror Story: Coven

Kerry Washington, Scandal

Best actor (comedy)

Winner: Ty Burrell, Modern Family

Alec Baldwin, 30 Rock

Jason Bateman, Arrested Development

Don Cheadle, House of Lies

Jim Parsons, The Big Bang Theory

Best actress (comedy)

Winner: Julia-Louis Dreyfus, Veep

Mayim Bialik, The Big Bang Theory

Julie Bowen, Modern Family

Edie Falco, Nurse Jackie

Tina Fey, 30 Rock

Best ensemble cast (drama)

Image copyright AFP

Winner: Breaking Bad

Boardwalk Empire

Downton Abbey

Game of Thrones


Best ensemble cast (comedy)

Winner: Modern Family

30 Rock

Arrested Development

The Big Bang Theory


Best actor (mini-series)

Winner: Michael Douglas, Behind the Candelabra

Matt Damon, Behind the Candelabra

Jeremy Irons, The Hollow Crown

Rob Lowe, Killing Kennedy

Al Pacino, Phil Spector

Best actress (mini-series)

Winner: Helen Mirren, Phil Spector

Angela Bassett, Betty and Coretta

Helena Bonham Carter, Burton and Taylor

Holly Hunter, Top of the Lake

Elisabeth Moss, Top of the Lake

Lifetime achievement award

Image copyright AFP

Winner: Rita Moreno

More on this story

Related Internet links

The BBC is not responsible for the content of external Internet sites