Entertainment & Arts

National TV Awards winners

Image caption Bruce Forsyth was presented with a special recognition award

This year's National Television Awards belonged to Ant McPartlin and Declan Donnell.

The pair walked away with the trophy for best entertainment presenters for the 10th year running.

There were also prizes for the X Factor, EastEnders and Bruce Forsyth.

The full list of winners are as follows:

Talent show - The X Factor Also nominated: Britain's Got Talent, Dancing on Ice, Strictly Come Dancing

Comedy programme - Benidorm Also nominated: Harry Hill's TV Burp, Michael McIntyre's Comedy Roadshow, Outnumbered

Drama - Waterloo Road Also nominated: Doctor Who, Shameless, Sherlock

Drama performance - David Jason (A Touch Of Frost) Also nominated: Benedict Cumberbatch (Sherlock), Philip Glenister (Ashes to Ashes), Matt Smith (Doctor Who)

Digital choice - The Inbetweeners Also nominated: Glee, Peter Andre, The Next Chapter

Factual programme - Top Gear Also nominated: Celebrity Masterchef, Junior Apprentice, Who Do You Think You Are

Serial drama - EastEnders Also nominated: Coronation Street, EastEnders, Emmerdale, Hollyoaks

Serial drama performance - Lacey Turner (EastEnders) Also nominated: Kathleen Kelly, Coronation Street, Steve McFadden, EastEnders, Danny Miller, Emmerdale

Topical magazine programme - This Morning Also nominated: BBC Breakfast, Loose Women,

Newcomer - Ricky Norwood (EastEnders) Also nominated: Olga Fedori (Holby City), Paula Lane (Coronation Street), Mark Silcock (Emmerdale)

Entertainment show - I'm A Celebrity... Get Me Out Here! Also nominated: Big Brother, Mock The Week, QI

Entertainment presenter - Ant and Dec Also nominated: Davina McCall, Paul O'Grady, Dermot O'Leary

Special recognition award - Bruce Forsyth

More on this story