Wales Election 2016

Wales Election 2016: Ogmore by-election candidates

Bethania Chapel, Maesteg Image copyright Jaggery/Geograph
Image caption Bethania Chapel, Maesteg

Voters go to the polls on Thursday in Ogmore to choose a new MP for the constituency.

The by-election is being held after former MP Huw Irranca-Davies stood down to run as a candidate for the assembly election in the same area, part of Bridgend county borough.

The full list of candidates for the by-election is as follows:

  • Glenda Davies, UKIP Wales
  • Janet Ellard, Welsh Lib Dems
  • Christopher Elmore, Welsh Labour
  • Abi Thomas, Plaid Cymru
  • Alex Williams, Welsh Conservatives

More on this story

Related Internet links

The BBC is not responsible for the content of external Internet sites