BBC News

Election 2016: Salford mayoral election


Labour's Paul Dennett has been elected as the new mayor for Salford. Full results below.

Turnout: 50,256 (30%)

Second preference votes are only used if no candidate receives more than 50% of the vote. The top two candidates then receive the second preference votes from their eliminated opponents.