Election 2016

Election 2016: Polling stations open in Nottinghamshire

Ballot box
Image caption Polling stations will stay open until 22:00 BST

Voting has begun in elections being held in Nottinghamshire.

Polling stations opened their doors at 07:00 BST and will close at 22:00.

In Nottinghamshire, votes are being cast for the police and crime commissioner (PCC) election, one of 36 taking place in England.

The candidates are Tony Harper, Conservative, Fran Loi, UKIP, and Paddy Tipping, Labour, while Tony Bates and Jason Zadrozny are both standing as Independents.

More on this story