Election 2016

Election 2016: Polling stations open across Derbyshire

Polling station sign Image copyright PA
Image caption Polling stations will close at 22:00 BST

Voting has begun in elections being held in Derby and Derbyshire.

Polling stations opened their doors at 07:00 BST and will close at 22:00.

In Derbyshire, votes are being cast in council elections in Derby City and Amber Valley and for the police and crime commissioner (PCC) election.

The PCC candidates include Richard Bright for the Conservatives, Hardyal Singh Dhindsa for Labour, Tom Snowdon for the Liberal Democrats and Stuart David Yeowart for UKIP.