Election 2015 Wales

Election 2015: Welsh leaders set for live TV debate

Welsh leaders who will take part in the ITV Wales election debate
Image caption Stephen Crabb (Conservative), Owen Smith (Labour), Kirsty Williams (Lib Dem), Leanne Wood (Plaid Cymru), Nathan Gill (UKIP) and Pippa Bartolotti (Greens) will take part

The first television election debate between Welsh leaders of the main political parties takes place later.

They will face questions from a studio audience during the two-hour live broadcast on ITV Wales at 20:00 BST.

Stephen Crabb will represent the Conservatives, Owen Smith Labour, Kirsty Williams the Liberal Democrats, Leanne Wood Plaid Cymru, Nathan Gill UKIP and Pippa Bartolotti the Greens.

The debate will focus on four election issues with an audience of around 200.

The event is being held at the Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama in Cardiff.

It follows a debate involving seven UK leaders in Salford and a five-way debate featuring leaders of the Westminster opposition parties in London earlier in April.

Related Topics

More on this story