Player profile: AFOTY nominee Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang
Media playback is unsupported on your device

BBC African Footballer of the Year 2016: Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang profile

Borussia Dortmund's Gabonese striker Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang is hoping to win the coveted BBC African Footballer of the Year award for the first time after a successful 2016.

Aubameyang joins Andrew Ayew, Riyad Mahrez, Sadio Mane and Yaya Toure in the five-man shortlist for the BBC award.

The winner will be decided by fans from across the world, who have until 18:00 GMT on 28 November to vote for their choice.

Make your vote and watch profiles of all five nominees here.

  • 14 Nov 2016