Angus Robertson: 'SNP leadership team represents Scotland'

The new deputy leader of the SNP says the party's leadership is representative of all of Scotland.

Angus Robertson has replaced Stewart Hosie, who stood down following newspaper revelations about his private life.

Mr Robertson defeated Edinburgh East MP Tommy Sheppard, Alyn Smith MEP and Inverclyde councillor Chris McEleny to take 52.5% of the votes cast.

About 120,000 SNP members were entitled to vote in the contest, with the winner announced at the party's conference.

Tommy Sheppard received 25.5% of the votes, while Alyn Smith received 18.6% and Chris McEleny 3.3%.