SNP deputy leader hopefuls unveiled
Media playback is unsupported on your device

SNP deputy leader hopefuls unveiled

Candidates to replace Stewart Hosie as deputy leader of the SNP have submitted their nomination papers.

Four politicians have already put their names forward for the job.

They are MPs Angus Robertson and Tommy Sheppard, MEP Alyn Smith and Inverclyde Councillor Chris McEleny.

The winner will be announced at the SNP's conference in October.

BBC Scotland political correspondent Glenn Campbell has been to meet each candidate.

  • 05 Aug 2016