BBC News

Brexit: MPs vote 'no' to Theresa May's deal

Prime Minister Theresa May's Brexit deal has been rejected by 230 votes.

It's the biggest ever government defeat in history.

The so-called "meaningful vote" comes at the end of five days of debate over the plan.

MPs voted by 432 votes to 202 to reject the deal, which sets out the terms of Britain's exit from the EU on 29 March.

Live updates here