Bercow dragged to Speaker's chair by Grant, Bottomley and McGovern

MPs cheered as they voted John Bercow back to the office of Speaker of the House of Commons.

Conservatives Helen Grant and Peter Bottomley and Labour MP Alison McGovern took part in the traditional "dragging" of the Speaker from the benches to the chair.

There had been speculation there would be moves to oppose the Buckingham MP, but he was re-elected unopposed on Tuesday afternoon.