Lindsay Hoyle names MPs in private member's bill ballot

Lib Dems Andrew George and Michael Moore topped the annual ballot for backbenchers who will get a chance to propose laws to Parliament.

Lindsay Hoyle, deputy Speaker of the House of Commons, who called out the names of the top 20 in the draw, compared the role to bingo.