EU election: Tory, Labour, UKIP and Lib Dem on Europe

Four candidates were given 30-seconds each to spell out their party's message for the European elections on 22 May.

Sunday Politics presenter Andrew Neil introduced Conservative Syed Kamall, Lib Dem Sarah Ludford, Labour's Richard Howitt and UKIP's Patrick O'Flynn at the start of the 35-minute debate.

The order was decided after they drew a ball each with programme editor Robbie Gibb.

More from the Daily and Sunday Politics: Watch full programmes from the last seven days via BBC iPlayer; 'like' us on Facebook page or 'follow' us on Twitter