Will and Jaden Smith in After Earth
Media playback is unsupported on your device

What are the Razzie awards?

The 34th Annual Razzie awards are due to take place on March 1, the night before the Oscars.

The awards highlight the year's worst film, director and actor, amongst other awards. Past winners have included the Twilight series, actresses Sandra Bullock and Halle Berry and comedian Adam Sandler, whose film Grown Ups 2 is this year's main nominee.

Founder of the Golden Raspberry foundation, John Wilson, explains what the Razzies are and why this year's nominees deserve the ignominy.

  • 15 Jan 2014
Go to next video: Twilight's 'last chance' for Razzies