One of the Turner Prize entries 2013
Media playback is unsupported on your device

Behind the scenes at the 2013 Turner Prize

The winner of the 2013 Turner Prize will be announced by actress Saoirse Ronan at an awards ceremony in Londonderry, later.

The entries have been on show at a former Army barracks at Ebrington, in the city. Derry is the UK City of Culture 2013.

It was the first time the exhibition has been held outside England.

Four artists - Laure Prouvost, Tino Sehgal, David Shrigley and Lynette Yiadom-Boakye - are in contention for the award.

The winner will receive £25,000, the others £5,000 each.

The BBC's Arts Editor Will Gompertz joined curator Maolíosa Boyle to look at this year's entries.

  • 02 Dec 2013
Go to next video: Turner Prize 2013: Winner's speech