Man Booker Prize winners
Media playback is unsupported on your device

Man Booker Prize expands eligibility criteria

The Man Booker Prize is changing its rules to allow all authors who write fiction in English to enter as long as they are published in the UK.

At the moment only authors from Britain, Ireland, the Commonwealth and Zimbabwe are eligible.

The BBC's Will Gompertz considers the likely impact of the new rules.

  • 18 Sep 2013
Go to next video: Man Booker winner: full interview