All 108 seats have now been declared in the Northern Ireland Assembly Election
Media playback is unsupported on your device

NI Assembly election results in full

The Democratic Unionist Party (DUP) remains the largest in Northern Ireland after all 108 seats in the assembly were filled.

Their leader, Arlene Foster, will continue as first minister. The final count in Upper Bann ended on Saturday afternoon.

The DUP has 38 seats, while Sinn Féin has 28, the Ulster Unionists 16, SDLP 12 and the Alliance Party eight.

Our political correspondent Gareth Gordon reports.

  • 07 May 2016