Nicola Sturgeon
Media playback is unsupported on your device

Election 2015: Scotland's road to Westminster

BBC Scotland's Andrew Kerr rounds up the winners and losers in the general election in Scotland.

Former SNP leader and first minister Alex Salmond won the Gordon seat from the Liberal Democrats.

Casualties included Liberal Democrats Charles Kennedy and Danny Alexander, with Scottish Labour leader Jim Murphy, Margaret Curran and Douglas Alexander also losing their seats.

Labour has one MP in Scotland - Ian Murray who was re-elected to Edinburgh South.

The former coalition Scottish Secretary Alistair Carmichael is the lone Liberal Democrat north of the Border and David Mundell is the only Conservative.

  • 08 May 2015
Go to next video: SNP result 'beyond my wildest dreams'