BBC News

Northern Ireland ministers at British-Irish meeting

image captionMartin McGuinness and Peter Robinson are both attending the meeting

Five ministers from the NI Executive are in Guernsey to attend the 14th British-Irish Council meeting.

The Northern Ireland representatives are Peter Robinson, Martin McGuinness, Edwin Poots, Alex Attwood and Robin Newton.

Among the issues to be discussed are marine renewable energy, housing co-operation and social inclusion.

Secretary of State Owen Paterson is also due to attend along with Irish government representatives.

Related Internet Links

  • British-Irish Council

The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites.