Image for People's History of Pop 1997-2010
Preview all 35 tracks
BBC Four

People's History of Pop 1997-2010

Sara Cox celebrates a period of huge change in music when pop, indie, dance, garage, grime and more hit the UK's dance floors and technology brought fans closer to their musical heroes than ever before. Listen to the sounds of the late 90s and 00s. People's History of Pop, BBC Four, Friday 10 March

Last updated: 10 Mar 2017Tracks: 35

Listen to this playlist in full

Choose your music service. Find out more
  • Everything Changes Take That
  • Because We Want To Billie Piper
  • C'est La Vie Bewitched
  • Pure And Simple Hear’Say
  • I Wanna Be The Only One (feat. BeBe Winans) Eternal
  • Power of a Woman Eternal
  • You’re Not Alone Olive
  • God Is A DJ Faithless
  • 9pm (Till I Come) ATB
  • Toca's Miracle Coco vs Fragma
  • It's A London Thing Scott Garcia
  • Sincere MJ Cole
  • Brown Paper Bag Roni Size / Reprazent
  • Do Your Thing Basement Jaxx
  • Rewind (feat. Craig David) Original Dodger
  • Up The Bracket The Libertines
  • Buck Rogers Feeder
  • Can't Stand Me Now The Libertines
  • Street Spirit (Fade Out) Radiohead
  • Fix Up, Look Sharp Dizzee Rascal
  • Wot Do U Call It? Wiley
  • Jus' A Rascal Dizzee Rascal
  • Traktor (feat. L Marshall) Wretch 32
  • Galvanize (feat. Q‐Tip) The Chemical Brothers
  • Sun Hits The Sky Supergrass
  • I Bet You Look Good On The Dancefloor Arctic Monkeys
  • When The Sun Goes Down Arctic Monkeys
  • No Surprises Radiohead
  • Driftwood Travis
  • Leave Right Now Will Young
  • Stronger Than Me Amy Winehouse
  • Back To Black Amy Winehouse
  • Rolling In The Deep Adele
  • Evergreen Will Young