This page has been archived and is no longer updated.Find out more about page archiving.
Playing: Music Sounds Better With You by Stardust
BBC Radio 2

Best Duo: Ross Ainslie & Ali Hutton

Best Traditional Track: Van Diemen’s Land by Daoirí Farrell

Musician of the Year: Rachel Newton

Lifetime Achievement Award: Ry Cooder

Hall of Fame: Woody Guthrie

Horizon Award: Daoirí Farrell

Best Group: The Furrow Collective

BBC Radio 2 Young Folk Award: Josie Duncan & Pablo Lafuente

Best Original Track: If Wishes Were Horses by Kris Drever

Lifetime Achievement Award: Al Stewart

Best Album: Songs of Separation – Songs of Separation

Folk Singer of the Year: Kris Drever

Catch up with the 2017 Folk Awards online and on Red Button and BBC Four

If you missed the live coverage you can watch or listen on demand:

  • Individual artist performances will be available to watch on the BBC Radio 2 website, BBC Music YouTube and BBC Music app.
  • Watch extended highlights on BBC Red Button (timings below)
  • Watch 60 minutes of highlights on BBC Four at 10pm Sunday 9 April and then on BBC iPlayer for 30 days
  • Listen to the whole show on BBC iPlayer Radio

The Radio 2 Folk Awards on BBC Red Button:

  • 7.30pm Wednesday 5 April until 8am Thursday 6 April
  • 10am Thursday 6 April until 9.15am Friday 7 April
  • 10.15am to 5.55pm Friday 7 April
  • 9pm Friday 7 April to 5am Saturday 8 April
Added item image
Added, go to My Music to see full list.
More from