Silva Screen Records presents Doctor Who Series 11 – original television soundtrack

Working with Segun on the new series of Doctor Who has been a total joy and a musical revelation. We wanted to make 11 stand-alone movies and he has given us 11 stand-alone scores.Matt Strevens, Executive Producer - Doctor Who
Date: 12.12.2018     Last updated: 12.12.2018 at 11.50
Category: BBC Studios
Composer Segun Akinola's eclectic and fresh soundtrack for the all-new Doctor Who is available for pre-order from today, to be released on 11th January 2019 on CD and as a digital download.

Everyone pre-ordering the album will automatically receive the single Thirteen, released today and available to buy separately on iTunes, with the music video going live simultaneously.

With these recordings, fans will be able to relive the excitement of Series 11 as Segun’s music conjures up the wonder and mystery of the Doctor Who universe and Jodie Whittaker’s first series as the Doctor.

Matt Strevens, Executive Producer Doctor Who comments: ‘Working with Segun on the new series of Doctor Who has been a total joy and a musical revelation. His mission was to provide a new soundscape for a new era, a new version of the show and for Chris Chibnall’s vision.  In that, he excelled and then some. We wanted to make 11 stand-alone movies and he has given us 11 stand-alone scores.’

Achieving the highest viewing figures in the history of Doctor Who for the series launch episode, with Chris Chibnall as showrunner and Jodie Whittaker’s arrival as the new Doctor, the show presents a new look, new feel and new sound.

As the new composer, Segun Akinola embraced the history of the show, delving into the best traditions of the pioneering BBC Radiophonic Workshop. An alumnus of the Royal Birmingham Conservatoire, and part of 2017’s BAFTA Breakthrough Brit programme, he has proven to be equally adept in working with found sounds and experimental music as well as pop, ambient, big classical orchestral scores and electronic soundscapes. For Series 11 he created a fresh take on the legendary Ron Grainer and Delia Derbyshire theme tune.


Release date: 11th January 2019



Digital album: SILED1590


Track listing:

Volume 1

1 Series 11 Opening Titles (composed by Ron Grainer) 00:40
2 Getting That Bike 02:04
3 Long Story 01:18
4 This New Nose Is So Unreliable 02:57
5 The Warrior 02:38
6 Sonic Screwdriver 01:07
7 The Doctor 03:26
8 You Really Need To Get Out Of Those Clothes 02:22
9 Three Suns 02:28
10 Make It Through Those Ruins 03:54
11 My Beautiful Ghost Monument 03:54
12 Missing You 00:43
13 Insurance Policy 04:34
14 My Fam 03:32
15 Tsuranga 06:24
16 Resus One 07:30
17 Kerblam 07:59
18 Help In Dispatch 05:08
19 Ranskoor Av Kolos 02:16
20 The Shrine 05:04
21 Keep Your Faith 08:01

Volume 2

1 Thirteen 02:14
2 Get Out That Door 01:55
3 Parks, Rosa Parks 02:30
4 Artron Energy 00:52
5 This Is Very Bad News 03:56
6 Fishing Take Down 01:18
7 Stand Up Now 03:10
8 A Living Icon For Freedom 01:17
9 Umbreen 02:05
10 Thijarian Hive 05:09
11 I Love You Nani 08:19
12 Yaz And Nani End Credits 00:49
13 King James 03:19
14 Tendril 00:44
15 Morax 07:33
16 Reverse The Polarity 07:27
17 Made A New Friend 03:03
18 Rebuilt 08:10
19 Me And My Mates 10:21
20 Series 11 End Credits (composed by Ron Grainer) 00:52




For more information, please contact:




About Silva Screen Records

The Silva Screen Music Group is a London based independent record company which is home to one of the world’s leading film and television specialist soundtrack labels, Silva Screen Records. For over 30 years, the company’s repertoire of original soundtracks has included many popular film and television projects drawn from current and archival material. Since 2005, the label has worked closely with the BBC in bringing music from Doctor Who from the 1960s through to the latest series. Additionally, the BBC Earth brand has provided album releases for Planet Earth II, Blue Planet II and Dynasties. Silva Screen’s alternative label imprint So Recordings launched in the autumn of 2010 and is the home of leading independent artists Deaf Havana, Demob Happy and Band of Skulls amongst others.


About BBC Studios

BBC Studios, a global content company with British creativity at its heart, is a commercial subsidiary of the BBC Group. Formed in April 2018 by the merger of BBC Worldwide and BBC Studios, it spans content financing, development, production, sales, branded services and ancillaries. BBC Studios’ award-winning British programmes are internationally recognised across a broad range of genres and specialisms. It has offices in 22 markets globally, including seven production bases in the UK and production bases and partnerships in a further nine countries around the world. The company, which makes 2500 hours of content a year, is a champion for British creativity around the world and a committed partner for the UK’s independent sector. BBC Studios has revenue of £1.4bn, and returns around £200m to the BBC Group annually, complementing the BBC’s licence fee and enhancing programmes for UK audiences.