BBC National Orchestra and Chorus of Wales
25 Mar 2014, BBC Hoddinott Hall, Cardiff
Previous Event
19:00 Tue 25 Mar 2014 Next Event

BBC Hoddinott Hall 2013-14 Composition: Wales - Evening Concert

BBC National Orchestra of Wales
Composition: Wales - Evening Concert
19:00 Tue 25 Mar 2014 BBC Hoddinott Hall, Cardiff
Evening Concert
Evening Concert

Composition: Wales

Join us for an evening of premières and conversations that have emerged from Composition: Wales. With conductor Jac van Steen and composers Simon Holt and Mark Bowden.

The composers and scores to be included in the culmination concert of Composition: Wales are:

Gareth Moorcraft: Dreamscape
Michael Parkin: Srebrenica
Luke Lewis: over us the shifting rafters, after R.S.Thomas
Julia E. Howell: Artefacts – I. Largo sostenuto
James Jones: Irrational Exuberance

Tickets: FREE

BBC National Orchestra of Wales Audience Line: 0800 052 1812

Added item image
Added, go to My Music to see full list.
More from