Main content

Joshua Burnside Wins NI Music Prize 2017

Across The Line

Tagged with:

Congratulations to Joshua Burnside who, at a special event in Mandela Hall on Saturday night, was awarded The Northern Ireland Music Prize 2017 for his debut  album, ‘Ephrata’. 

He said “It’s a massive honour to win this award especially as the quality of the albums this year has been so high. I’m absolutely chuffed so thank you to everyone who voted for me. Also a big thank you to everyone involved in making the album and to my manager Lyndon Stephens who never stops working!”

The award, produced by the Oh Yeah Music Centre, has previously been awarded to Ciaran Lavery, SOAK, Robyn G Shiels and Foy Vance

Legendary rock guitarist Vivian Campbell, of Dio and Def Leppard fame, was also present to pick up the Oh Yeah Legend Award, before taking to the stage with his band Last in Line to close the event. 

Tagged with:

More Posts


Rigsy Chats To Neil Hannon


Express Yourself - Lynne McDowell