How do humans change during their lifetime?

Human life cycle

There are six stages in the human life cycle:

1. Foetus

At this time, a baby is growing inside its mum's womb.

2. Baby

A baby is born after spending nine months inside the womb.

3. Childhood

At this stage, you learn to walk and talk.

4. Adolescence

Children become teenagers.

5. Adulthood

Your body is fully developed.

6. Old age

The last stage in the life cycle of a human.

All humans go through the same life cycle. They are small at the start of their life. Over time they grow bigger and their bodies change. When they are grown up, they often have children of their own.