Key events

Plot points: Health visitor, Michael's death, self-harming, Dr Stead, Myra's visit, memorial service, the psychiatrist, Tony's seduction and "I forgive you"

Key episodes represent Joy’s mental deterioration and the possible start of her recovery. These events are:

  1. Visit from the health visitor
  2. Flashbacks to Michael’s death
  3. Self harming with the tin of soup
  4. Visit to Dr Stead
  5. Myra’s visit
  6. Memorial service
  7. Visit to the psychiatrist
  8. Tony’s seduction
  9. Goodwill Dinner
  10. "I forgive you"