International Radio Playwriting Competition 2012

Last updated: 3 april, 2013 - 10:59 GMT

The winners of the BBC World Service's International Radio Playwriting Competition are Angella Emwuron, who won for her play Sunflowers Behind A Dirty Fence and Janet Morrison, who won for her play The Fisherman.

Angella Emwuron and Janet Morrison collected their award at Marlborough House in London.

This year’s judging panel included Nina Wadia, Bola Agbaje, Mervyn Watson and Neil Webb.

Lasha Bugadze from Georgia and Fernanda Jaber from China won the two top prizes.

Language Services

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.