The Blackout - The Best In Town

In order to see this content you need to have both Javascript enabled and Flash installed. Visit BBC Webwise for full instructions

Last updated: 13 May 2009

The Blackout, Best In Town album cover


  • STF-Uppercut
  • Save Our Selves (The Warning)
  • Top Of The World
  • The Fire
  • Children Of The Night
  • Said And Done
  • Silent When We Speak
  • I Love Myself And I Wanna Live
  • This Is Why We Can't Have Nice Things
  • We're Going To Hell... So Bring The Sunblock

Rhys Lewis and Gavin Butler of The Blackout give us a track-by-track guide to their new album, The Best In Town.

Released on 25 May 2009, the album is their first for the Epitaph record label, run by Bad Religion's Brett Gurewitz. It's famous for being the most successful independent label in history, courtesy of The Offspring, Rancid and many other classic punk bands.

Watch the boys run through the album's 10 tracks of anthemic modern punk rock.

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.