How to delete your account

Page updated: 18 July 2017

Remember, deleting your account is final. But if you really want to do it, here's how...

1. First, make sure you’re signed in to your BBC account.

2. Then, on any BBC website, click the “Your account” icon at the top of the page. (If you’ve got a display name, it’ll show your display name, not “Your account”). It’s in the navigation bar, near your web browser’s address bar.

3. Choose “Settings” and you’ll be taken to your personal details.

4. In the “Delete your account” section, click “I want to delete my account”. You'll need to enter your current password so we know it's you.

5. On the next screen, click “Delete account” and you’re all done. We’ll be sorry to see you go.

Can't remember your current password?

You'll have to reset it. Find out how in "I'm having problems with my password".

If you’re under 13 and have forgotten your password, unfortunately you won't be able to delete or access your account. Sorry about that.

If you need a new account, you’ll have to register for a new one.

I’ve deleted my account by mistake. What can I do?

Deleting your account is final, so unfortunately you can't get it back. We do that for your security and to protect your private information.

If you’ve deleted your account by mistake or changed your mind, you’ll need to register for a new one. You can get help with registering here.

Choose language: CymraegGàidhlig