Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

MON 30 MAR

Turves Green Aikido Club

Turves Green Boys School Sports Centre, Birmingham

Run by: Turves Green Aikido club

Aikido is a traditional defensive martial art rather than a sport and is non-competitive in nature.

clock20:00–21:00

Suitable for any age

BBC Get Inspired
  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets not available at this location
  • Disabled access available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food not available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Aikido

Add to calendar

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Mon 6 Apr 20:00–21:00
  2. Mon 13 Apr 20:00–21:00
  3. Mon 20 Apr 20:00–21:00
  4. Mon 27 Apr 20:00–21:00
  5. Mon 4 May 20:00–21:00
  6. Mon 11 May 20:00–21:00
  7. Mon 18 May 20:00–21:00
  8. Mon 25 May 20:00–21:00
  9. Mon 1 Jun 20:00–21:00
  10. Mon 8 Jun 20:00–21:00
  11. Mon 15 Jun 20:00–21:00
  12. Mon 22 Jun 20:00–21:00
  13. Mon 29 Jun 20:00–21:00
  14. Mon 6 Jul 20:00–21:00
  15. Mon 13 Jul 20:00–21:00
  16. Mon 20 Jul 20:00–21:00
  17. Mon 27 Jul 20:00–21:00
  18. Mon 3 Aug 20:00–21:00
  19. Mon 10 Aug 20:00–21:00

Cost

£3.00 per session.

Accreditation

Affiliated to the British Aikido Board.

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

Turves Green Boys School Sports Centre

Turves Green Road,, Birmingham, B314BS

turvesgreenaikido.co.uk/pages/Turves_Green_Aikido

About this location

Aikido is a traditional defensive martial art rather than a sport and is non-competitive in nature, so there are no Show more… competitions. We are happy to accept students of all levels of ability, from beginners through to to dan grades.Show less…

Aikido is a traditional defensive martial art rather than a sport and is non-competitive in nature, so there are no competitions. We are happy to accept students of all levels of ability, from beginners through to to dan grades.

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Turves Green Aikido club.

Activities near here

  • MON 30 MAR

    Balaam's Wood Workout

    Balaam's Wood, Birmingham

    Run by: Birmingham City Council Ranger Service

    Join the ranger's to participate in conservation tasks.

  • TUE 31 MAR

    Active Conservation Team

    Lickey Hills Country Park, Birmingham

    Run by: Birmingham City Council Ranger Service

    Join the Ranger's to participate in conservation tasks at Lickey Hills and in the Northfields Constituency.

  • TUE 31 MAR

    Easter Kids Active Activities

    Lickey Hills Country Park, Birmingham

    Run by: Birmingham City Council Ranger Service

    It's the holidays, so go wild and get active in the woods! Join the Rangers for fun and games.

More activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Get Inspired website