Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities



Try Korfball

Selly Park Technology College for Girls, Birmingham

Run by: Birmingham City Korfball Club

Try korfball this Wednesday! Beginners are welcome at our club training night for korfball. A dynamic mixed sex, Dutch, team sport with similarities to netball.


Suitable for 16+

BBC Get Inspired
  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access available at this location
  • Baby changing available at this location
  • Food not available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Korfball, post in background

Add to calendar

Two hour club training. Working on basic korfball skills, a focus on fun, and a game at the end. All skill levels welcome, from complete beginners to highly experienced players.


Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Wed 14 Oct 19:00–21:00
  2. Wed 21 Oct 19:00–21:00
  3. Wed 28 Oct 19:00–21:00
  4. Wed 4 Nov 19:00–21:00
  5. Wed 11 Nov 19:00–21:00
  6. Wed 18 Nov 19:00–21:00
  7. Wed 25 Nov 19:00–21:00
  8. Wed 2 Dec 19:00–21:00
  9. Wed 9 Dec 19:00–21:00
  10. Wed 16 Dec 19:00–21:00
  11. Wed 13 Jan 19:00–21:00
  12. Wed 20 Jan 19:00–21:00
  13. Wed 27 Jan 19:00–21:00
  14. Wed 3 Feb 19:00–21:00
  15. Wed 10 Feb 19:00–21:00
  16. Wed 17 Feb 19:00–21:00
  17. Wed 24 Feb 19:00–21:00
  18. Wed 2 Mar 19:00–21:00
  19. Wed 9 Mar 19:00–21:00
  20. Wed 16 Mar 19:00–21:00
  21. Wed 23 Mar 19:00–21:00
  22. Wed 30 Mar 19:00–21:00
  23. Wed 6 Apr 19:00–21:00
  24. Wed 13 Apr 19:00–21:00
  25. Wed 27 Apr 19:00–21:00


First two sessions free for beginners, then;
£5.00 per student.
£8.00 per adult.


England Korfball Association.


+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

Selly Park Technology College for Girls

5 Selly Park Road, Birmingham, B29 7PH


This activity is organised and run by Birmingham City Korfball Club.

Activities near here

  • TUE 13 OCT

    Tennis Tuesdays

    Cotteridge Park, Birmingham

    Run by: Edgbaston Archery and Lawn Tennis Society

    Social Tennis, Serious Fun! Social Tennis for women only. Your Tuesdays will never be the same again.

  • SUN 1 NOV

    Birmingham - Cannon Hill Extreme - 29 Miler

    Outside Midlands Art Centre, Birmingham

    Run by: British Cycling

    Sky Ride Local: organised bike rides offering the best routes, the friendliest Ride Leaders and some cracking places to visit. With thr…

  • SAT 7 NOV

    Kids Run Free Birmingham

    Kings Heath Park, Birmingham

    Run by: Kids Run Free

    The day begins with some circus skills followed by races from 50m to 1km long. After their race each child receives a sticker and any c…

More activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Get Inspired website