Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

WED 20 MAY

FREE

Tennis Taster Sessions

Mapperley Park Tennis Club, Nottingham

Run by: Mapperley Park Tennis Club

Free trial, mix-in with club members, suitable for inexperienced and intermediate adults and juniors aged 11+.

clock19:30–22:00

Suitable for 11+

BBC Sport Get Inspired
  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets not available at this location
  • Disabled access not available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food not available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Group at opening of new courts

Add to calendar

A chance to experience club doubles at a regular social session, with players of varying ability. No partner needed. Balls but not rackets provided. Just come along.

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Wed 26 Nov 19:30–22:00
  2. Wed 3 Dec 19:30–22:00
  3. Wed 10 Dec 19:30–22:00
  4. Wed 17 Dec 19:30–22:00
  5. Wed 24 Dec 19:30–22:00
  6. Wed 31 Dec 19:30–22:00
  7. Wed 7 Jan 19:30–22:00
  8. Wed 14 Jan 19:30–22:00
  9. Wed 21 Jan 19:30–22:00
  10. Wed 28 Jan 19:30–22:00
  11. Wed 4 Feb 19:30–22:00
  12. Wed 11 Feb 19:30–22:00
  13. Wed 18 Feb 19:30–22:00
  14. Wed 25 Feb 19:30–22:00
  15. Wed 4 Mar 19:30–22:00
  16. Wed 11 Mar 19:30–22:00
  17. Wed 18 Mar 19:30–22:00
  18. Wed 25 Mar 19:30–22:00
  19. Wed 1 Apr 19:30–22:00
  20. Wed 8 Apr 19:30–22:00
  21. Wed 15 Apr 19:30–22:00
  22. Wed 22 Apr 19:30–22:00
  23. Wed 29 Apr 19:30–22:00
  24. Wed 6 May 19:30–22:00
  25. Wed 13 May 19:30–22:00
  26. Wed 27 May 19:30–22:00
  27. Wed 3 Jun 19:30–22:00

Difficulty level

  1. Taster Session
  2. Beginner
  3. Intermediate
  4. Advanced

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

Mapperley Park Tennis Club

Carisbrooke Drive, Nottingham

www.racketeer.free-online.co.uk/

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Mapperley Park Tennis Club.

Activities near here

  • TUE 25 NOV

    Trent to Trenches: Bromley House Library - First World War

    Bromley House Library, Nottingham

    Run by: Bromley House Library

    Photographs, letters, diaries and memorabilia - the stories of Bromley House Library members and their families.

  • TUE 25 NOV

    Lishi Tai Chi And Kung Fu

    Sherwood United Reform Church, Nottingham

    Run by: Lishi International

    Lishi includes tai chi, kung fu, yoga and qigong, using internal energy, or qi, to make you stronger.

  • WED 3 DEC

    Trent to Trenches: Food and the First World War

    Bromley House Library, Nottingham

    Run by: Bromley House Library

    Trent to Trenches - A county wide programme of commemorative activities across Nottingham City and County www.experiencenottinghamshire…

More BBC Sport Get Inspired related activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Sport Get Inspired website

Become a partner

Become a partner

Does your not-for-profit or publicly funded organisation run activities that could feature here?