BBC - Things To Do: Taster Dinghy Sailing

SAT 16 JUL

Taster Dinghy Sailing

ESSA Water Activities Centre, Essex

Run by: ESSA Water Activities Centre

CREDIT: © FOTOLIA

Come and try dinghy sailing.

clock09:45–12:00

Suitable for 11+

  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets not available at this location
  • Disabled access not available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food not available at this location
  • Picnic Area available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location

BBC Get Inspired

Details

This is a taster or beginners session and you will be assisted by our volunteer RYA qualified instructors. There are both small and large dinghies suitable for all.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Tue 16 Feb 09:45–12:00
  2. Wed 17 Feb 09:45–12:00
  3. Sat 19 Mar 09:45–12:00
  4. 09:45–12:00
  5. Sun 20 Mar 09:45–12:00
  6. 09:45–12:00
  7. Sat 2 Apr 09:45–12:00
  8. 09:45–12:00
  9. Sun 3 Apr 09:45–12:00
  10. 09:45–12:00
  11. Sat 9 Apr 09:45–12:00
  12. 09:45–12:00
  13. Sun 10 Apr 09:45–12:00
  14. 09:45–12:00
  15. Sat 14 May 09:45–12:00
  16. Sat 21 May 09:45–12:00
  17. Sat 11 Jun 09:45–12:00
  18. Sun 12 Jun 09:45–12:00
  19. Sat 18 Jun 09:45–12:00
  20. Sun 19 Jun 09:45–12:00
  21. Sat 25 Jun 09:45–12:00
  22. Sun 26 Jun 09:45–12:00
  23. Sat 2 Jul 09:45–12:00
  24. Sun 3 Jul 09:45–12:00
  25. Sun 17 Jul 09:45–12:00
  26. Sat 23 Jul 09:45–12:00
  27. Sat 3 Sep 09:45–12:00
  28. Sun 4 Sep 09:45–12:00
  29. Sat 10 Sep 09:45–12:00
  30. Sun 11 Sep 09:45–12:00
  31. Sat 24 Sep 09:45–12:00
  32. Sun 25 Sep 09:45–12:00
  33. Sat 1 Oct 09:45–12:00
  34. Sun 2 Oct 09:45–12:00
  35. Sat 8 Oct 09:45–12:00
  36. Sun 9 Oct 09:45–12:00
  37. Sat 15 Oct 09:45–12:00
  38. 09:45–12:00
  39. Sun 16 Oct 09:45–12:00
  40. 09:45–12:00
  41. Sat 22 Oct 09:45–12:00
  42. 09:45–12:00
  43. Sun 23 Oct 09:45–12:00
  44. 09:45–12:00

Cost

£10.00

Difficulty level

Taster Session

Special requirements

Bring a change of clothes, towel and spare trainers.

Accreditation

ESSA is an RYA Training Centre and holds an AALA licence.
Charity No 1025713

Venue

© 2011 Microsoft

ESSA Water Activities Centre

Central Lagoon, Meadgate Road, Nazeing, Essex, EN9 2PB

About this location

ESSA Water Activities Centre is based in the Lea Valley near to London on the Essex Hertfordshire border. ESSA offer multi activity days including canoeing, sailing, traditional rafting, wobbleboarding and kayaking, on both the River Lee and our lakeside centre.

Contact

This activity is organised and run by ESSA Water Activities Centre.

Please register in advance.

Please book through our website. Click on our bookings page and complete the enquiry form.

Disclaimer

The BBC does not check activity providers and these activities are not organised by the BBC, unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

More activities

Near here

BBC Get Inspired

Find Things To Do

  • Find by location By location