Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

THU 11 SEP

FREE

Taekwondo

Wrangthorn Church Hall, Leeds

Run by: Traditional Taekwondo Association

Leeds' Traditional Taekwondo Association strives to train its members to the highest level in all aspects of TKD, having fun developing the use of hand and foot techniques, giving a full body workout!

clock18:30–19:30

Suitable for 5+

BBC Sport Get Inspired
  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets not available at this location
  • Disabled access not available at this location
  • Baby changing available at this location
  • Food not available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
TTA Leeds Sparring Course 2012

MAI OMI

Add to calendar

Under the guidance of Grandmaster T.K. Loh (9th Dan) Leeds' Traditional Taekwondo Association strives to train its members to the highest level in all aspects of Taekwondo, providing its students with a holistic concept of training the mind and body, and aiming to instill the ideas of mental strength and a persevering spirit while developing physical skills and having fun! With male and female students, adults and juniors and membership that represents the varied ethnic mix of Leeds we are a community club with something for everyone. Why not come and give this Olympic sport a go!

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Tue 15 Jul 18:30–19:30
  2. Thu 17 Jul 18:30–19:30
  3. Tue 22 Jul 18:30–19:30
  4. Thu 24 Jul 18:30–19:30
  5. Tue 29 Jul 18:30–19:30
  6. Thu 31 Jul 18:30–19:30
  7. Tue 5 Aug 18:30–19:30
  8. Thu 7 Aug 18:30–19:30
  9. Tue 12 Aug 18:30–19:30
  10. Thu 14 Aug 18:30–19:30
  11. Tue 19 Aug 18:30–19:30
  12. Thu 21 Aug 18:30–19:30
  13. Tue 26 Aug 18:30–19:30
  14. Thu 28 Aug 18:30–19:30
  15. Tue 2 Sep 18:30–19:30
  16. Thu 4 Sep 18:30–19:30
  17. Tue 9 Sep 18:30–19:30
  18. Tue 16 Sep 18:30–19:30
  19. Thu 18 Sep 18:30–19:30
  20. Tue 23 Sep 18:30–19:30
  21. Thu 25 Sep 18:30–19:30
  22. Tue 30 Sep 18:30–19:30
  23. Thu 2 Oct 18:30–19:30

Cost

First Lesson Free.

Skill Level

  1. Beginner
  2. Intermediate
  3. Advanced

Accreditation

TTA Leeds is part of Grandmaster TK Loh's Traditional Taekwondo Assocation.

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

Wrangthorn Church Hall

Wrangthorn Church Hall, Hyde Park Terrace, Leeds, LS6 1BJ

Meeting point: At Wrangthorn Church Hall. You can't miss our club banner outside!

About this location

Community Function Hall

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Traditional Taekwondo Association.

Activities near here

  • THU 17 JUL

    Dodgeball

    City of Leeds School, Leeds

    Run by: Leeds Dodge

    Dodgeball is a fast paced exciting sport, and a great way to have fun and keep fit. All are welcome to come down from beginners to expe…

  • FRI 18 JUL

    Industrial Archaeology Family Activities

    Leeds Industrial Museum at Armley Mills, Leeds

    Run by: Leeds Industrial Museum at Armley Mills

    Part of the Festival of Archaeology 2014.

  • SAT 26 JUL

    Festival of Archaeology 2014: Industrial Landscape Tour

    Leeds Industrial Museum at Armley Mills, Leeds

    Run by: Leeds Industrial Museum at Armley Mills

    Part of the Festival of Archaeology 2014.

More BBC Sport Get Inspired related activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Sport Get Inspired website

  • SUN 13 JUL

    Last Man Stands Cricket

    St Chad's Broomfield Cricket Club, Leeds

    Run by: St Chad's Broomfield Cricket Club

  • WED 16 JUL

    Salsa Dancing

    Tiger Tiger, Leeds

    Run by: Salsa Rocks

  • THU 17 JUL

    Dodgeball

    City of Leeds School, Leeds

    Run by: Leeds Dodge

Become a partner

Become a partner

Does your not-for-profit or publicly funded organisation run activities that could feature here?