Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

THU 2 APR

FREE

Taekwondo Lessons: Free Come and Try Sessions

Beccles Sports Centre, Beccles

Run by: Beccles Taekwondo Club

Free introductory lesson in taekwondo. Taekwondo is a great family sport, where mums and dads can learn alongside their children.

clock19:00–20:30

Suitable for any age

BBC Get Inspired
  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets not available at this location
  • Disabled access available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food not available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Taekwondo students grading session

Add to calendar

Hand and feet martial arts techniques, kicking, punching, blocking, jumping, fighting patterns, semi-contact sparring, full contact bag work, ‘destruction' breaking techniques, street wise self defence, national belt gradings and tournaments.

All abilities for fun, fitness and fighting.

Sports Hall closed on Bank Holidays!

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Mon 6 Apr 19:00–20:30
  2. Thu 9 Apr 19:00–20:30
  3. Mon 13 Apr 19:00–20:30
  4. Thu 16 Apr 19:00–20:30
  5. Mon 20 Apr 19:00–20:30
  6. Thu 23 Apr 19:00–20:30
  7. Mon 27 Apr 19:00–20:30
  8. Thu 30 Apr 19:00–20:30
  9. Mon 4 May 19:00–20:30
  10. Thu 7 May 19:00–20:30
  11. Mon 11 May 19:00–20:30
  12. Thu 14 May 19:00–20:30
  13. Mon 18 May 19:00–20:30
  14. Thu 21 May 19:00–20:30
  15. Mon 25 May 19:00–20:30
  16. Thu 28 May 19:00–20:30

Cost

This trial session is completely free of charge.

Skill Level

  1. Beginner
  2. Intermediate
  3. Advanced

Accreditation

Members of Global Taekwon-do United Kingdom, Unified ITF, British Taekwon-do Council.

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

Beccles Sports Centre

Ringsfield Road, Beccles, NR34 9PF

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Beccles Taekwondo Club.

Activities near here

  • SAT 4 APR

    Kids Capoeira Classes

    Trinity United Reformed Church Hall, Norwich

    Run by: Capoeira Communities

    The classes are taught by two instructors on Tuesdays and one on Saturdays. Capoeira is fun and challenging, very beneficial of coordin…

  • SAT 4 APR

    Norwich CDO Capoeira Group

    Trinity United Reformed Church Hall, Norwich

    Run by: Capoeira Communities

    We are a friendly group who run regular classes of the dynamic challenging and fun Brazilian art form of Capoeira.

  • SUN 5 APR

    Touch Rugby - Free Women Beginners Training Sessions

    Eaton Park, Norwich

    Run by: Norwich Rebels Touch Rugby Club

    An introduction to touch rugby for women who have never played touch before. Qualified coaches will take you through the main rules and…

More activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Get Inspired website