Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

MON 2 MAR

FREE

Taekwondo Lessons: Free Come and Try Sessions

Beccles Sports Centre, Beccles

Run by: Beccles Taekwondo Club

Free introductory lesson in taekwondo. Taekwondo is a great family sport, where mums and dads can learn alongside their children.

clock19:00–20:30

Suitable for any age

BBC Get Inspired
  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets not available at this location
  • Disabled access available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food not available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Taekwondo students grading session

Add to calendar

Hand and feet martial arts techniques, kicking, punching, blocking, jumping, fighting patterns, semi-contact sparring, full contact bag work, ‘destruction' breaking techniques, street wise self defence, national belt gradings and tournaments.

All abilities for fun, fitness and fighting.

Sports Hall closed on Bank Holidays!

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Thu 5 Mar 19:00–20:30
  2. Mon 9 Mar 19:00–20:30
  3. Thu 12 Mar 19:00–20:30
  4. Mon 16 Mar 19:00–20:30
  5. Thu 19 Mar 19:00–20:30
  6. Mon 23 Mar 19:00–20:30
  7. Thu 26 Mar 19:00–20:30
  8. Thu 2 Apr 19:00–20:30
  9. Mon 6 Apr 19:00–20:30
  10. Thu 9 Apr 19:00–20:30
  11. Mon 13 Apr 19:00–20:30
  12. Thu 16 Apr 19:00–20:30
  13. Mon 20 Apr 19:00–20:30
  14. Thu 23 Apr 19:00–20:30
  15. Mon 27 Apr 19:00–20:30
  16. Thu 30 Apr 19:00–20:30
  17. Mon 4 May 19:00–20:30
  18. Thu 7 May 19:00–20:30
  19. Mon 11 May 19:00–20:30
  20. Thu 14 May 19:00–20:30
  21. Mon 18 May 19:00–20:30
  22. Thu 21 May 19:00–20:30
  23. Mon 25 May 19:00–20:30
  24. Thu 28 May 19:00–20:30

Cost

This trial session is completely free of charge.

Skill Level

  1. Beginner
  2. Intermediate
  3. Advanced

Accreditation

Members of Global Taekwon-do United Kingdom, Unified ITF, British Taekwon-do Council.

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

Beccles Sports Centre

Ringsfield Road, Beccles, NR34 9PF

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Beccles Taekwondo Club.

Activities near here

  • WED 4 MAR

    Ladies and Girls Hockey - Give it a Go/Get Back Into

    Norwich Dragons Hockey Club, Norwich

    Run by: Norwich Dragons Hockey Club

    Ever fancied trying a new sport, or used to play and would like to get back into it? Then get in touch. This session is aimed at girls …

  • SUN 22 MAR

    Whitlingham Lake Loop

    Whitlingham Visitor Centre, Norwich

    Run by: British Cycling

    Sky Ride Local: organised bike rides offering the best routes, the friendliest ride leaders and some cracking places to visit.

  • MON 30 MAR

    Ranworth Rambling

    Ranworth Broad, Ranworth

    Run by: Norfolk Wildlife Trust

    Meet us this morning at our majestic oak, at the entrance to NWT Ranworth Broad and explore the reserve in search of wildlife.

More activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Get Inspired website