Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

WED 22 OCT

Sportscamps At ASV

Aberdeen Sports Village, Aberdeen

Run by: Aberdeen Sports Village

Sportscamp brings the school holidays to life, giving children the chance to make friends, try out lots of different sports, and have fun under the guidance of our amazing coaches and leaders.

clock09:30–16:00

Suitable for 5-15

BBC Sport Get Inspired
  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access available at this location
  • Baby changing available at this location
  • Food available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Sportscamps@asv

Add to calendar

Suitable for all abilities and inclusive for children with disabilities, our holiday programme allows children to take part in sports and activities such as golf, table tennis, football, athletics, hockey, dance mats and many more with children of a similar age under the watchful eye of our friendly and experienced team of qualified coaches and leaders.

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Thu 23 Oct 09:30–16:00
  2. Fri 24 Oct 09:30–16:00
  3. Mon 6 Apr 09:30–16:00
  4. Tue 7 Apr 09:30–16:00
  5. Wed 8 Apr 09:30–16:00
  6. Thu 9 Apr 09:30–16:00
  7. Fri 10 Apr 09:30–16:00
  8. Mon 13 Apr 09:30–16:00
  9. Tue 14 Apr 09:30–16:00
  10. Wed 15 Apr 09:30–16:00
  11. Thu 16 Apr 09:30–16:00
  12. Fri 17 Apr 09:30–16:00
  13. Mon 6 Jul 09:30–16:00
  14. Tue 7 Jul 09:30–16:00
  15. Wed 8 Jul 09:30–16:00
  16. Thu 9 Jul 09:30–16:00
  17. Fri 10 Jul 09:30–16:00
  18. Mon 13 Jul 09:30–16:00
  19. Tue 14 Jul 09:30–16:00
  20. Wed 15 Jul 09:30–16:00
  21. Thu 16 Jul 09:30–16:00
  22. Fri 17 Jul 09:30–16:00
  23. Mon 20 Jul 09:30–16:00
  24. Tue 21 Jul 09:30–16:00
  25. Wed 22 Jul 09:30–16:00
  26. Thu 23 Jul 09:30–16:00
  27. Fri 24 Jul 09:30–16:00
  28. Mon 27 Jul 09:30–16:00
  29. Tue 28 Jul 09:30–16:00
  30. Wed 29 Jul 09:30–16:00
  31. Thu 30 Jul 09:30–16:00
  32. Fri 31 Jul 09:30–16:00
  33. Mon 3 Aug 09:30–16:30
  34. Tue 4 Aug 09:30–16:30
  35. Wed 5 Aug 09:30–16:30
  36. Thu 6 Aug 09:30–16:30
  37. Fri 7 Aug 09:30–16:30
  38. Mon 10 Aug 09:30–16:30
  39. Tue 11 Aug 09:30–16:30
  40. Wed 12 Aug 09:30–16:30
  41. Thu 13 Aug 09:30–16:30
  42. Fri 14 Aug 09:30–16:30

Cost

£115.00 per child per week, with £3.00 per hour for extra hours services. This covers facility hire, coaching and equipment costs.

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

Aberdeen Sports Village

Linksfield Road, Aberdeen, AB24 5RU

www.aberdeensportsvillage.com

About this location

Aberdeen Sports Village is the North East of Scotland's premier sports complex offering opportunities for everyone in Show more… the community to take part in sport and exercise at all levels in world-class facilities.

The facilities comprise of: a multi-use sports hall; four squash courts; a full-sized 3G indoor football pitch; IAAF-approved Indoor and Outdoor athletics areas; a water-based hockey pitch; a full-sized outdoor football pitch; two exercise studios; a state-of-the-art gym; a seminar room; creche; a cafe; and an on-site physiotherapy service.

ASV is open to both members and non-members, and there are special programmes of activity for children, adults, older people and people with additional support needs.
Show less…

Aberdeen Sports Village is the North East of Scotland's premier sports complex offering opportunities for everyone in the community to take part in sport and exercise at all levels in world-class facilities.

The facilities comprise of: a multi-use sports hall; four squash courts; a full-sized 3G indoor football pitch; IAAF-approved Indoor and Outdoor athletics areas; a water-based hockey pitch; a full-sized outdoor football pitch; two exercise studios; a state-of-the-art gym; a seminar room; creche; a cafe; and an on-site physiotherapy service.

ASV is open to both members and non-members, and there are special programmes of activity for children, adults, older people and people with additional support needs.

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Aberdeen Sports Village.

Please register in advance.

Spaces must be booked in advance via ASV's website.

Activities near here

  • WED 22 OCT

    Kids Athletics

    Aberdeen Sports Village, Aberdeen

    Run by: Aberdeen Sports Village

    Our recreational drop-in athletics club is led by qualified and experienced coaches and runs every Tuesday and Friday for P4 to P7 and …

  • WED 22 OCT

    Kids Trampolining

    Aberdeen Sports Village, Aberdeen

    Run by: Aberdeen Sports Village

    These exciting blocks of lessons allow children to learn the fundamental skills involved in trampolining at their own pace, under the g…

  • FRI 24 OCT

    Kids Table Tennis

    Aberdeen Sports Village, Aberdeen

    Run by: Aberdeen Sports Village

    Fun and developmental children's table tennis sessions suitable for children from P4 to S6 of all abilities.

More BBC Sport Get Inspired related activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Sport Get Inspired website

  • WED 22 OCT

    Kids Athletics

    Aberdeen Sports Village, Aberdeen

    Run by: Aberdeen Sports Village

  • WED 22 OCT

    Kids Trampolining

    Aberdeen Sports Village, Aberdeen

    Run by: Aberdeen Sports Village

  • FRI 24 OCT

    Kids Table Tennis

    Aberdeen Sports Village, Aberdeen

    Run by: Aberdeen Sports Village

Become a partner

Become a partner

Does your not-for-profit or publicly funded organisation run activities that could feature here?