Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

TUE 27 SEP

FREE

Running

Three Hills Sports Park, Folkestone

Run by: Folkestone Running Club

Running training for all abilities from beginner to elite.

Training occurs Tuesday and Thursday evenings for adults with juniors joining in on a Thursday.

clock18:30–19:45

Suitable for 14+

BBC Get Inspired
  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Running members prior to club race

Add to calendar

Training is structured to meet all abilities with several group training sesions taking place each evening. All coaches are CRB checked and affilitated to UK Athletics.

The club has also started a circuit training session on a Wednesday evening 20:00 to 21:00 to complement our running activities with a variety of core strengthening programmes.

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Wed 28 Sep 18:30–19:45
  2. Thu 29 Sep 20:00–21:00
  3. Tue 4 Oct 18:30–19:45
  4. Wed 5 Oct 18:30–19:45
  5. Thu 6 Oct 20:00–21:00
  6. Tue 11 Oct 18:30–19:45
  7. Wed 12 Oct 18:30–19:45
  8. Thu 13 Oct 20:00–21:00
  9. Tue 18 Oct 18:30–19:45
  10. Wed 19 Oct 18:30–19:45
  11. Thu 20 Oct 20:00–21:00
  12. Tue 25 Oct 18:30–19:45
  13. Wed 26 Oct 18:30–19:45
  14. Thu 27 Oct 20:00–21:00
  15. Tue 1 Nov 18:30–19:45
  16. Wed 2 Nov 18:30–19:45
  17. Thu 3 Nov 20:00–21:00
  18. Tue 8 Nov 18:30–19:45
  19. Wed 9 Nov 18:30–19:45
  20. Thu 10 Nov 20:00–21:00
  21. Tue 15 Nov 18:30–19:45
  22. Wed 16 Nov 18:30–19:45
  23. Thu 17 Nov 20:00–21:00
  24. Tue 22 Nov 18:30–19:45
  25. Wed 23 Nov 18:30–19:45
  26. Thu 24 Nov 20:00–21:00
  27. Tue 29 Nov 18:30–19:45
  28. Wed 30 Nov 18:30–19:45
  29. Thu 1 Dec 20:00–21:00
  30. Tue 6 Dec 18:30–19:45
  31. Wed 7 Dec 18:30–19:45
  32. Thu 8 Dec 20:00–21:00
  33. Tue 13 Dec 18:30–19:45
  34. Wed 14 Dec 18:30–19:45
  35. Thu 15 Dec 20:00–21:00

Cost

Everyone is welcome to try a few sessions with the club free of charge to decide if they would like to join.
Annual membership cost £20.00 for juniors and £28.00 for adults.

Difficulty level

  1. Taster Session
  2. Beginner
  3. Intermediate
  4. Advanced

Special requirements

Participants will require suitable clothing and footwear for participation in running activities.

Accreditation

The club and all coaches are affiliated to England and UK Athletics.

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

Three Hills Sports Park

Cheriton Rd, Folkestone, CT19 5JU

Meeting point: Three Hills sports club house.

About this location

A local sports complex home to Folkestone Running Club , Folkestone Cricket Club and Folkestone Hockey.

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Folkestone Running Club.

Activities near here

  • SUN 25 SEP

    Folkestone - Kent Heritage Coast Ride - 8 miler

    The Leas Lift, Shepway

    Run by: British Cycling

    Sky Ride Local: organised bike rides offering the best routes, the friendliest Ride Leaders and some cracking places to visit. With thr…

  • WED 28 SEP

    Walking Football

    Aylesham Welfare Leisure Centre, Aylesham

    Run by: Canterbury Walking Football

    Gentle exercise and recreational, non competitive walking football for men and women aged 50 and over. Ability and capability do not ma…

  • SAT 1 OCT

    Folkestone Parkrun

    The Leas Beacon, Folkestone

    Run by: Folkestone parkrun

    Walk, jog or run at our free, weekly, timed 5km along The Leas. Open to all ages and abilities. Buggy and dog friendly course.

More activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Get Inspired website