Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

WED 27 JUL

FREE

Running

Three Hills Sports Park, Folkestone

Run by: Folkestone Running Club

Running training for all abilities from beginner to elite.

Training occurs Tuesday and Thursday evenings for adults with juniors joining in on a Thursday.

clockVarious Times

Suitable for 14+

BBC Get Inspired
  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Running members prior to club race

Add to calendar

Training is structured to meet all abilities with several group training sesions taking place each evening. All coaches are CRB checked and affilitated to UK Athletics.

The club has also started a circuit training session on a Wednesday evening 20:00 to 21:00 to complement our running activities with a variety of core strengthening programmes.

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Various Times

This activity runs at these times:

  1. Wed 27 Jul 18:30–19:45
  2. 20:00–21:00

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Tue 2 Aug 18:30–19:45
  2. Wed 3 Aug 18:30–19:45
  3. Tue 9 Aug 18:30–19:45
  4. Wed 10 Aug 18:30–19:45
  5. Tue 16 Aug 18:30–19:45
  6. Wed 17 Aug 18:30–19:45
  7. Tue 23 Aug 18:30–19:45
  8. Wed 24 Aug 18:30–19:45
  9. Tue 30 Aug 18:30–19:45
  10. Wed 31 Aug 18:30–19:45
  11. Thu 1 Sep 20:00–21:00
  12. Tue 6 Sep 18:30–19:45
  13. Wed 7 Sep 18:30–19:45
  14. Thu 8 Sep 20:00–21:00
  15. Tue 13 Sep 18:30–19:45
  16. Wed 14 Sep 18:30–19:45
  17. Thu 15 Sep 20:00–21:00
  18. Tue 20 Sep 18:30–19:45
  19. Wed 21 Sep 18:30–19:45
  20. Thu 22 Sep 20:00–21:00
  21. Tue 27 Sep 18:30–19:45
  22. Wed 28 Sep 18:30–19:45
  23. Thu 29 Sep 20:00–21:00
  24. Tue 4 Oct 18:30–19:45
  25. Wed 5 Oct 18:30–19:45
  26. Thu 6 Oct 20:00–21:00
  27. Tue 11 Oct 18:30–19:45
  28. Wed 12 Oct 18:30–19:45
  29. Thu 13 Oct 20:00–21:00
  30. Tue 18 Oct 18:30–19:45
  31. Wed 19 Oct 18:30–19:45
  32. Thu 20 Oct 20:00–21:00
  33. Tue 25 Oct 18:30–19:45
  34. Wed 26 Oct 18:30–19:45
  35. Thu 27 Oct 20:00–21:00
  36. Tue 1 Nov 18:30–19:45
  37. Wed 2 Nov 18:30–19:45
  38. Thu 3 Nov 20:00–21:00
  39. Tue 8 Nov 18:30–19:45
  40. Wed 9 Nov 18:30–19:45
  41. Thu 10 Nov 20:00–21:00
  42. Tue 15 Nov 18:30–19:45
  43. Wed 16 Nov 18:30–19:45
  44. Thu 17 Nov 20:00–21:00
  45. Tue 22 Nov 18:30–19:45
  46. Wed 23 Nov 18:30–19:45
  47. Thu 24 Nov 20:00–21:00
  48. Tue 29 Nov 18:30–19:45
  49. Wed 30 Nov 18:30–19:45
  50. Thu 1 Dec 20:00–21:00
  51. Tue 6 Dec 18:30–19:45
  52. Wed 7 Dec 18:30–19:45
  53. Thu 8 Dec 20:00–21:00
  54. Tue 13 Dec 18:30–19:45
  55. Wed 14 Dec 18:30–19:45
  56. Thu 15 Dec 20:00–21:00

Cost

Everyone is welcome to try a few sessions with the club free of charge to decide if they would like to join.
Annual membership cost £20.00 for juniors and £28.00 for adults.

Difficulty level

  1. Taster Session
  2. Beginner
  3. Intermediate
  4. Advanced

Special requirements

Participants will require suitable clothing and footwear for participation in running activities.

Accreditation

The club and all coaches are affiliated to England and UK Athletics.

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

Three Hills Sports Park

Cheriton Rd, Folkestone, CT19 5JU

Meeting point: Three Hills sports club house.

About this location

A local sports complex home to Folkestone Running Club , Folkestone Cricket Club and Folkestone Hockey.

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Folkestone Running Club.

Activities near here

  • THU 28 JUL

    Monthly Marsh Ride with Cake!

    Romney Cycles, Shepway

    Run by: British Cycling

    Breeze bike rides: fun, sociable bike rides for women. British Cycling trained Breeze champions organise local bike rides from 3 to 30 …

  • WED 3 AUG

    Chance to Shine Cricket Camp - Canterbury

    Canterbury CC, Canterbury

    Run by: Chance to Shine

    Open to children of any ability aged six to 12, the day will allow them to learn about the game, have fun and develop their cricketing …

  • SUN 14 AUG

    Faversham Village Rides- Macknade to Chilham

    Macknade Fine Foods, Swale

    Run by: British Cycling

    Breeze bike rides: fun, sociable bike rides for women. British Cycling trained Breeze champions organise local bike rides from 3 to 30 …

More activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Get Inspired website