Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

FRI 1 AUG

FREE

Peake Season Summer - August

National Space Centre, Leicester

Run by: National Space Centre

Do you have what it takes to be an astronaut?

clock10:00–17:00

Suitable for any age

The Sky at Night
  • Parking not available at this location
  • Toilets not available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access available at this location
  • Baby changing available at this location
  • Food available at this location
  • Picnic Area available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location

Add to calendar

This Summer the National Space Centre will be challenging you to 'train with Tim' and see if you have what it takes to be an astronaut, just like UK astronaut in training; Tim Peake.

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Sat 2 Aug 10:00–17:00
  2. Sun 3 Aug 10:00–17:00
  3. Mon 4 Aug 10:00–17:00
  4. Tue 5 Aug 10:00–17:00
  5. Wed 6 Aug 10:00–17:00
  6. Thu 7 Aug 10:00–17:00
  7. Fri 8 Aug 10:00–17:00
  8. Sat 9 Aug 10:00–17:00
  9. Sun 10 Aug 10:00–17:00
  10. Mon 11 Aug 10:00–17:00
  11. Tue 12 Aug 10:00–17:00
  12. Wed 13 Aug 10:00–17:00
  13. Thu 14 Aug 10:00–17:00
  14. Fri 15 Aug 10:00–17:00
  15. Sat 16 Aug 10:00–17:00
  16. Sun 17 Aug 10:00–17:00
  17. Mon 18 Aug 10:00–17:00
  18. Tue 19 Aug 10:00–17:00
  19. Wed 20 Aug 10:00–17:00
  20. Thu 21 Aug 10:00–17:00
  21. Fri 22 Aug 10:00–17:00
  22. Sat 23 Aug 10:00–17:00
  23. Sun 24 Aug 10:00–17:00
  24. Mon 25 Aug 10:00–17:00
  25. Tue 26 Aug 10:00–17:00
  26. Wed 27 Aug 10:00–17:00
  27. Thu 28 Aug 10:00–17:00
  28. Fri 29 Aug 10:00–17:00
  29. Sat 30 Aug 10:00–17:00
  30. Sun 31 Aug 10:00–17:00
Information about this activity is provided by Culture24

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

National Space Centre

Exploration Drive, Leicester, LE4 5NS

About this location

The award winning National Space Centre is the UK's largest attraction dedicated to space. From the minute you catch Show more… sight of the Space Centre's futuristic Rocket Tower, you'll be treated to hours of breathtaking discovery and interactive fun.

Think you'll never see the whole universe close-up? Then take a seat in our high-tech full domed Space Theatre and prepare to be amazed.

The National Space Centre hosts many exciting weekend events - see our website for full details.
Show less…

The award winning National Space Centre is the UK's largest attraction dedicated to space. From the minute you catch sight of the Space Centre's futuristic Rocket Tower, you'll be treated to hours of breathtaking discovery and interactive fun.

Think you'll never see the whole universe close-up? Then take a seat in our high-tech full domed Space Theatre and prepare to be amazed.

The National Space Centre hosts many exciting weekend events - see our website for full details.

Contact

This activity is organised and run by National Space Centre.

Activities near here

  • SAT 2 AUG

    Animal Rescue Railway Day

    Abbey Pumping Station Museum, Leicester

    Run by: Abbey Pumping Station Museum

    Go wild at Abbey Pumping Station by dressing up as your favourite animal and taking a trip on our train. Support your local animal char…

  • TUE 19 AUG

    Summer Seaside Mobile

    Abbey Pumping Station Museum, Leicester

    Run by: Abbey Pumping Station Museum

    To celebrate the summer holiday, come and make a "Seaside Mobile", get artistic and colour a picture of Punch and Judy, then play outdo…

  • SUN 7 SEP

    Seaside Special Steam Day

    Abbey Pumping Station Museum, Leicester

    Run by: Abbey Pumping Station Museum

    A traditional seaside experience - without the travel! Heritage vehicles, Fairground Rides, a Miniature Beach and more will be onsite.

More The Sky at Night related activities

Inspire the UK to explore the skies...

Visit the The Sky at Night website

Become a partner

Become a partner

Does your not-for-profit or publicly funded organisation run activities that could feature here?