Activites run by the bbc and partners

Things To Do - Activities

WED 2 AUG

NWBC Badminton Club Nights

Harris Academy Falconwood, Kent

Run by: Natwest Badminton Club

Open club nights for all ages and abilities. We play across four badminton courts and only use feather shuttlecocks.

clock20:00–22:00

Suitable for 14+

BBC Get Inspired
  • Parking available at this location
  • Toilets available at this location
  • Disabled toilets available at this location
  • Disabled access not available at this location
  • Baby changing not available at this location
  • Food not available at this location
  • Picnic Area not available at this location
  •  Dogs are not welcome at this location
Playing badminton

Add to calendar

Badminton sessions - learn to play!

Disclaimer

Activities are not organised by the BBC unless stated otherwise. Neither is the BBC responsible for the accuracy of the information provided. If you are under 18, ask your parent/guardian before taking part in any activity.

Other Dates

This activity also runs on these dates:

  1. Wed 9 Aug 20:00–22:00
  2. Wed 16 Aug 20:00–22:00
  3. Wed 23 Aug 20:00–22:00
  4. Wed 30 Aug 20:00–22:00
  5. Wed 6 Sep 20:00–22:00
  6. Wed 13 Sep 20:00–22:00
  7. Wed 20 Sep 20:00–22:00
  8. Wed 27 Sep 20:00–22:00
  9. Wed 4 Oct 20:00–22:00
  10. Wed 11 Oct 20:00–22:00
  11. Wed 18 Oct 20:00–22:00
  12. Wed 25 Oct 20:00–22:00
  13. Wed 1 Nov 20:00–22:00
  14. Wed 8 Nov 20:00–22:00
  15. Wed 15 Nov 20:00–22:00
  16. Wed 22 Nov 20:00–22:00
  17. Wed 29 Nov 20:00–22:00
  18. Wed 6 Dec 20:00–22:00
  19. Wed 13 Dec 20:00–22:00
  20. Wed 20 Dec 20:00–22:00

Cost

Guest fees are £7.00 per person for every club night you attend. This covers the hire fee of the badminton courts as well as the costs for supplying feather shuttlecocks.

Skill Level

  1. Beginner
  2. Intermediate
  3. Advanced

Accreditation

Badminton England.

Venue

+ Enlarge map - Shrink map

Harris Academy Falconwood

The Green, Welling, Kent, DA16 2PE

www.harrisfalconwood.org.uk/

Meeting point: Within the Sports Hall every Wednesday evening at 20:00.

About this location

Venue used for many sports from archery to fencing, football to basketball and much more.

Contact

This activity is organised and run by Natwest Badminton Club.

Activities near here

  • SAT 29 JUL

    Team Personal Best: So Let's Go Running Bexley Weekly Session

    East Wickham Open Space, Welling

    Run by: Team PB

    Free, weekly, beginners running group, suitable for all abilities. No previous experience needed.

  • SUN 30 JUL

    American Flag Football Training

    The Beaverwood Club, Chislehurst

    Run by: Kent Exiles American Football Club

    We take children from 7 to 14 and teach the basics of American Flag Football.

  • SAT 2 SEP

    Rugby

    Greenwich Rugby Football Club, Plumstead

    Run by: Greenwich Rugby Football Club

    Rugby for all ages from minis to senior. Reduced fees for unemployed and students.

More activities

Encouraging participation in sport and fitness activities across the UK.

Visit the BBC Get Inspired website